Priced below market -11% vs 12 nearby sold (last 12 mo) — instant equity
Why to be cautious
EPC D — must hit C by 2030 (~£3,000–£7,000)
Monthly profit −£303/mo — significantly negative — real recurring drain
-3.3% 5y IRR — capital outlay disproportionate to returns
No rent comparables — estimate is a rule-of-thumb fallback, not market data. Verify the rent locally before offering.
Property research tool — not a regulated financial service. Numbers are point-in-time estimates; how we decide →
Monthly cashflow
−£303/mo
You top up £303/mo
Price vs market
Below market value
-11% vs 12 sold · interior unseen
Return · IRR
-3.3%/yr
Loses money over 5 years
Cash left in
£82K
Stays in after refinancing at value
Price £260KCash to buy £106KReturn before costson price5.64%5-yr return on cash -12%Rent est. £1,223 (£1,193–£1,254)
How we define each return:On price — gross yield = annual rent ÷ purchase price.On cost — net yield ÷ total project cost (price + refurb + fees).On cash — cash-on-cash & ROI ÷ the actual cash you put in (deposit + costs).
Listing seen …
What-if calculator
Edit any input — outputs recalc liveRates as of 20 May 2026
Buy-to-Let. Standard rental on an Assured Shorthold Tenancy. Single household, market rent, paid monthly direct to landlord (or via agent). (hover any strategy tab for pros + cons)
Offer (£)
Monthly rent (£)
Local comp range: £1,193–£1,254/mo · n=10
Financing
DepositYour cash in — the rest is the mortgage25% · £65,000
5%100% (cash buy)
Standard 75% LTV for BTL
Mortgage rate5y fixed5.8%
3.0%9.0%
5-year fixed at 75% LTV — 5.75% (as of 2026-05-20).
Mortgage term (years)
Stress rate6.5%
5.0%9.0%
BoE base + 2pp stress (6.5%)
Acquisition costs
Refurb (£)
Per-property refurb estimate from the element rate-card model (£13,223–£24,682 range), VAT-inclusive
Legal + survey (£)
Standard house — £1,400 legal + £750 survey
Mortgage fees (£)
2% product fee on £195,000 loan + £1,000 booking fee
Running costs
Management10%
0%20%
Typical BTL agency rate
Void weeks
Typical voids for BTL
Insurance (£/mo)
Typical BTL building+landlord cover for £200K–£400K
Net Monthly profit after tax. Rent + costs compound at their growth rates; mortgage principal amortises year-by-year for repayment loans.
Mortgage paydownRent profitbefore price growth
Full year-by-year breakdown
Year
Gross Rent
Op Costs
Mortgage
Equity Built
Tax
Net
Cumulative
Year 1
£14,676
£5,072
£12,675
£0
£0
-£3,071
-£3,071
Year 2
£15,116
£5,225
£12,675
£0
£0
-£2,783
-£5,855
Year 3
£15,570
£5,381
£12,675
£0
£0
-£2,487
-£8,341
Year 4
£16,037
£5,543
£12,675
£0
£0
-£2,181
-£10,522
Year 5
£16,518
£5,709
£12,675
£0
£0
-£1,866
-£12,388
Year 5 disposal
Disposal gain (gross)-£15,896
CGT£0
Net Disposal proceeds£279,884
What we verified
What we verified
12 total · click to expand
51065 ok · 1 caution · 0 fail · 6 unknown
Legal & planning
LeaseholdFreeholdTenure & planningFreehold
Legal & planning
1 checks
TenureFreehold
Council planning restrictionUnknown
Council planning restrictionRent by the room conversion gatePlanning data
Conversion approvability
Per-property planning assessment
Uncertain50% likely
Confidence: low
•Article 4 direction applies — planning permission required for C3->C4 HMO
•no known HMOs within 100m (below threshold)
•local council HMO approval rate 40% (10 decisions)
•NOTE: council HMO concentration policy not curated — the modal English policy (10% within 100m) is shown as an indication, not this council's adopted threshold
•NO HMO concentration data for this council: neither a licensed register nor granted change-of-use decisions nearby. This is ABSENCE OF DATA, not absence of HMOs — verify with the council before relying on it
Rent by the room concentration nearby
≈0.0% within 100 m vs 10% policy
Council HMO policy not curated — assessed against a 10% / 100 m default; a low/absent count reflects register coverage, not zero nearby HMOs.
Rent by the room restriction
C3 to C4 conversion
Unknown
Confidence
low
Source
No LPA data for this prefix
⚠️ Selective Licensing in scope
Additional HMO — 2 designations
Rates as of May 2026
Building condition
Energy ratingD
EPC& 2030 deadlineEPC register
▼
ABCDEFG
Current rating
From listing description
Band D
MEES 2030 compliance
C required for new tenancies
FAIL
Upgrade to C
estimated cost
£3k–£7k
EPC band from listing · verify certificate before exchanging
Cladding safety certificateNot stated on the listingHeritageNot stated on the listing
Heritage& planning constraintsNHLE register
We don't ingest the NHLE bulk register, so we can't flag listed-building or conservation-area status for this address from our data alone. Use the official registry to verify before exchanging.
Total cash neededdeposit + costs (loan covers the rest)£105,680
Green = verified data. Amber = market typical. Red = our estimate — verify before offering.
About this propertydescription · zoopla
Description& agent copyZoopla
call today to view
A link detached residential property providing accommodation over two floors and a including the integral garage.
The ground floor comprises an entrance hall, front reception room with bay window, separate dining room with access to the rear garden, fitted kitchen, utility room, ground floor WC and an integral garage.
The first floor provides three bedrooms and a shower room. Bedrooms one and two benefit from fitted wardrobes/storage units.
Priced below market -11% vs 12 nearby sold (last 12 mo)
Energy rating D — must hit C by 2030 (~£3,000–£7,000)
Price
£260K
11% below sold comps
Return before costs
5.64%
est rent £1,223/monot enough comparablesRange £1,193–£1,254/mo (Q1–Q3)
Bedrooms
3
1 bath
Energy rating
D
Energy rating
Deal flags1 issue
EPC D — upgrade by 2030
Must reach EPC C by 2030 to let on a new tenancy
Run the numbers
Each tab prefills
What-if calculator
Edit any input — outputs recalc liveRates as of 20 May 2026
Buy-to-Let. Standard rental on an Assured Shorthold Tenancy. Single household, market rent, paid monthly direct to landlord (or via agent). (hover any strategy tab for pros + cons)
Offer (£)
Monthly rent (£)
Local comp range: £1,193–£1,254/mo · n=10
Financing
DepositYour cash in — the rest is the mortgage25% · £65,000
5%100% (cash buy)
Standard 75% LTV for BTL
Mortgage rate5y fixed5.8%
3.0%9.0%
5-year fixed at 75% LTV — 5.75% (as of 2026-05-20).
Mortgage term (years)
Stress rate6.5%
5.0%9.0%
BoE base + 2pp stress (6.5%)
Acquisition costs
Refurb (£)
Per-property refurb estimate from the element rate-card model (£13,223–£24,682 range), VAT-inclusive
Legal + survey (£)
Standard house — £1,400 legal + £750 survey
Mortgage fees (£)
2% product fee on £195,000 loan + £1,000 booking fee
Running costs
Management10%
0%20%
Typical BTL agency rate
Void weeks
Typical voids for BTL
Insurance (£/mo)
Typical BTL building+landlord cover for £200K–£400K
Housing-benefit (LHA) scheme detailBRMA Black Country · cap £748/mo
Housing-benefit rent scheme detail
Per-BRMA Local Housing Allowance + per-LA council leasing scheme.
Rental Market Area (BRMA):
Black Country
LHA monthly cap:
£748
Scheme type:
none
Premium:
+1000% premium over LHA cap
Management:
landlord pays agent (typical 10%)
Year-by-year Monthly profit (5-yr horizon)
Net Monthly profit after tax. Rent + costs compound at their growth rates; mortgage principal amortises year-by-year for repayment loans.
Mortgage paydownRent profitbefore price growth
Full year-by-year breakdown
Year
Gross Rent
Op Costs
Mortgage
Equity Built
Tax
Net
Cumulative
Year 1
£14,676
£5,072
£12,675
£0
£0
-£3,071
-£3,071
Year 2
£15,116
£5,225
£12,675
£0
£0
-£2,783
-£5,855
Year 3
£15,570
£5,381
£12,675
£0
£0
-£2,487
-£8,341
Year 4
£16,037
£5,543
£12,675
£0
£0
-£2,181
-£10,522
Year 5
£16,518
£5,709
£12,675
£0
£0
-£1,866
-£12,388
Rent by the roomupside
Tap to expand
Rent by the room conversion upside—▾
Required
Rooms (3+)3 bd
If converted
Gross Rent by the room yield—
What we verified
12 total
5106
Legal & planning4▾
Article 4HMO restriction lookupUnknown
Rent by the room licensingMandatory if 5+ unrelatedCheck LPA
TenureTenure typeFreehold
HeritageListed building / conservation areaNot stated on the listing
Building condition3▾
EPC~£3,000–£7,000 to upgrade to CD
EWS1External wall safety (cladding)Not stated on the listing
Refurb costBased on beds + baths + sqftEstimate available
Area3▾
Crimepolice.uk · monthlyChecking…
SchoolsGIAS · OfstedChecking…
FloodEA Flood Map · England onlyChecking…
Investor profile2▾
Tenant profileBeds + postcode heuristicFamily / Rent by the room
Rent by the room feasibilityMin 3 beds for C4 routeFeasible
Comparables
sold within 0.5 mi
Wide · CV 30.9%Med confidence
Loading nearby sold…
Location & transport
Score 100/100
Loading map…
PropertySchoolsUniversitiesStationsArticle 4
Transport detail not loaded for this property.
Tax & exit
Ltd Co
Tax bandLtd Co 25%
Mortgage-interest tax rule credit£2,535
Annual rental tax£0
CGT yr 5£0 · company level
5y net total-£12,388
Acquisition costs
£106K
25% deposit£65,000
Stamp duty£16,000
Refurb£17,630
Legal + survey£2,150
Mortgage + broker£4,900
Cash needed£105,680
Green = verified data. Amber = market typical. Red = our estimate — verify before offering.
Make an offer
Pro analysis — outcome range, stress tests & portfolio impact
Your notes
Auto-saves
Description& agent copyZoopla
call today to view
A link detached residential property providing accommodation over two floors and a including the integral garage.
The ground floor comprises an entrance hall, front reception room with bay window, separate dining room with access to the rear garden, fitted kitchen, utility room, ground floor WC and an integral garage.
The first floor provides three bedrooms and a shower room. Bedrooms one and two benefit from fitted wardrobes/storage units.