-1.6% 5y IRR — capital outlay disproportionate to returns
No rent comparables — estimate is a rule-of-thumb fallback, not market data. Verify the rent locally before offering.
EPC band not stated — verify the certificate before offering (2030 MEES minimum is band C).
Property research tool — not a regulated financial service. Numbers are point-in-time estimates; how we decide →
Monthly cashflow
−£182/mo
You top up £182/mo
Price vs market
Below market value
-6% vs 12 sold · interior unseen
Return · IRR
-1.6%/yr
Loses money over 5 years
Cash left in
£155K
Stays in after refinancing at value
Price £450KCash to buy £176KReturn before costson price6.15%5-yr return on cash 0%Rent est. £2,305 (£2,148–£2,473)
How we define each return:On price — gross yield = annual rent ÷ purchase price.On cost — net yield ÷ total project cost (price + refurb + fees).On cash — cash-on-cash & ROI ÷ the actual cash you put in (deposit + costs).
Listing seen …
What-if calculator
Edit any input — outputs recalc liveRates as of 20 May 2026
Buy-to-Let. Standard rental on an Assured Shorthold Tenancy. Single household, market rent, paid monthly direct to landlord (or via agent). (hover any strategy tab for pros + cons)
Offer (£)
Monthly rent (£)
Local comp range: £2,148–£2,473/mo · n=31
Financing
DepositYour cash in — the rest is the mortgage25% · £112,500
5%100% (cash buy)
Standard 75% LTV for BTL
Mortgage rate5y fixed5.8%
3.0%9.0%
5-year fixed at 75% LTV — 5.75% (as of 2026-05-20).
Mortgage term (years)
Stress rate6.5%
5.0%9.0%
BoE base + 2pp stress (6.5%)
Acquisition costs
Refurb (£)
Per-property refurb estimate from the element rate-card model (£13,862–£25,876 range), VAT-inclusive
Legal + survey (£)
Standard house — £1,400 legal + £750 survey
Mortgage fees (£)
2% product fee on £337,500 loan + £1,000 booking fee
Net Monthly profit after tax. Rent + costs compound at their growth rates; mortgage principal amortises year-by-year for repayment loans.
Mortgage paydownRent profitbefore price growth
Full year-by-year breakdown
Year
Gross Rent
Op Costs
Mortgage
Equity Built
Tax
Net
Cumulative
Year 1
£27,660
£6,839
£21,938
£0
£0
-£1,116
-£1,116
Year 2
£28,490
£7,044
£21,938
£0
£0
-£492
-£1,608
Year 3
£29,344
£7,255
£21,938
£0
£29
£122
-£1,486
Year 4
£30,225
£7,473
£21,938
£0
£155
£659
-£827
Year 5
£31,132
£7,697
£21,938
£0
£284
£1,213
£386
Year 5 disposal
Disposal gain (gross)-£21,218
CGT£0
Net Disposal proceeds£484,415
What we verified
What we verified
12 total · click to expand
50075 ok · 0 caution · 0 fail · 7 unknown
Legal & planning
LeaseholdFreeholdTenure & planningFreehold
Legal & planning
2 checks
TenureUnknown
Lease lengthUnknown
Council planning restrictionUnknown
Council planning restrictionRent by the room conversion gatePlanning data
Conversion approvability
Per-property planning assessment
Likely approvable67% likely
Confidence: low
•Article 4 direction applies — planning permission required for C3->C4 HMO
•no known HMOs within 100m (below threshold)
•local council HMO approval rate 66% (757 decisions)
•WATCH: 1 pending HMO application(s) within 100m could raise concentration before completion
•NOTE: council HMO concentration policy not curated — the modal English policy (10% within 100m) is shown as an indication, not this council's adopted threshold
•NO HMO concentration data for this council: neither a licensed register nor granted change-of-use decisions nearby. This is ABSENCE OF DATA, not absence of HMOs — verify with the council before relying on it
Rent by the room concentration nearby
≈0.0% within 100 m vs 10% policy
1 pending HMO application nearby
Council HMO policy not curated — assessed against a 10% / 100 m default; a low/absent count reflects register coverage, not zero nearby HMOs.
Cladding safety certificateNot stated on the listingHeritageNot stated on the listing
Heritage& planning constraintsNHLE register
We don't ingest the NHLE bulk register, so we can't flag listed-building or conservation-area status for this address from our data alone. Use the official registry to verify before exchanging.
Housing-benefit (LHA) scheme detailBRMA Outer North London · cap £1,690/mo
Housing-benefit rent scheme detail
Per-BRMA Local Housing Allowance + per-LA council leasing scheme.
Rental Market Area (BRMA):
Outer North London
LHA monthly cap:
£1,690
Scheme type:
leasing
Premium:
+500% premium over LHA cap
Typical lease:
0 years lease
Management:
management covered by council
Ready to move on this deal?
Generates an offer pack with your numbers & sources — take it to the agent.
Pro analysis — outcome range, stress tests & portfolio impactLocal lettings demanddays-to-let · supply now · trend
Rent by the room conversion upside
As-is Rent it out vs converted Rent by the room
-£655/mo cash flow vs Rent it out if converted to Rent by the room
6.40% Return before costs on price converted vs 6.15% as-is
🔓 +1 bedroom potential
medium confidence
3 → 4 lettable rooms
Potential, not guaranteed (subject to planning + regs). Estimate from the floorplan (kitchen size assumed) — verify room sizes against the floorplan before offering.
How we calculated this
floorplan shows 5 habitable rooms (3 beds + 2 reception(s)) in 56 m²; convert 1 spare room(s) to bedrooms, keeping one reception as the lounge → up to 4 lettable rooms (1 double, 0 single); sized to Enfield adopted standard (6.51/10.22 m²; Enfield HMO Minimum Standards (council PDF, hmo-minimum-standards-housing); mandatory fee per Enfield HMO licensing pages 2025); loft conversion may add 1-2 further rooms (subject to head height/planning — not counted); Enfield runs borough-wide additional HMO licensing — a licence is likely required even below 5 occupants; Article 4 — planning permission needed
Pro members see the floorplan with every convertible room outlined in green. Verify room sizes before offering.
3 → 4 bed HMO+1 double
✓Sized to Enfield's adopted HMO standards
Projections use documented assumptions (local room rates, typical conversion costs, 75% LTV at 5.5%, indicative regional valuation yields) and each council’s published HMO standards. Not financial advice. Verify room sizes, licensing and planning with the council and a surveyor before purchase.
As-is Rent it out
Monthly profit-£90
Return before costson price6.15%
Cash needed£124,398
If converted to Rent by the room
Monthly profit-£745
Return before costson price6.40%
Cash needed£140,398
Δ vs Rent it outMonthly profit-£655
Show conversion detail
Conversion cost estimate
£67,200
Range: £58,800 – £78,400
Fire safety, plumbing, partitioning, licensing.
Rates as of Apr 2026
Planning approval likelihood
Likely approvable · 67% likely
low confidence
Article 4 direction applies — planning permission required for C3->C4 HMO
no known HMOs within 100m (below threshold)
local council HMO approval rate 66% (757 decisions)
≈0.0% within 100 m vs 10% policy
Council HMO policy not curated — assessed against a 10% / 100 m default; a low/absent count reflects register coverage, not zero nearby HMOs.
£52,400–£98,070full refurb + room split
What's in this cost
Kitchen£10,440–£20,880
1 × bathroom£7,200–£13,200
Rewire£3,950–£7,110
Replumb£3,160–£6,320
Windows£8,690–£15,800
Paint + decor£7,900–£14,220
Flooring£11,060–£20,540
Comparables
sold within 0.5 mi
Wide · CV 18.0%Med confidence
Loading nearby sold…
Location & area intelligence
Transport 100 / 100
Loading map…
Transport score100 / 100
On the map
Registered HMOs
Approved HMO conversions
Pending HMO applications
Borough wide
≈0.0% within 100 m vs 10% policy · 1 pending HMO application nearby
Council HMO policy not curated — assessed against a 10% / 100 m default; a low/absent count reflects register coverage, not zero nearby HMOs.
Schools & catchment3 schools nearby
Nearby schoolsOfsted-rated, nearest first3 of 5
Bush Hill Park Primary School
Primary · Community school · EN1 1DS
Not rated
George Spicer Primary School
Primary · Community school · EN1 1YF
Not rated
Kingsmead School
Secondary · Academy converter · EN1 1YQ
Not rated
Ofsted · postcode-area match. Catchment areas vary year to year — verify with the local council before relying for school admissions.
Tax treatment
-£2,180/yr kept
Annual gross rent£27,660
Section 24 credit£0
Annual tax due£0
Post-tax Monthly profitannual-£2,180
Exit costs
£386 after CGT
Projected sale price (5y · 2%/yr growth)£496,836
Capital gain (pre-CGT)£46,836
Sale costs (~2.5%)£12,421
CGT due (Ltd Co 25%)£0
No personal CGT — the gain is taxed at the company level (corporation tax) when the SPV disposes of the property.
Total cash neededdeposit + costs (loan covers the rest)£175,883
Green = verified data. Amber = market typical. Red = our estimate — verify before offering.
About this propertydescription · rightmove
Description& agent copyRightmove
Three Bedroom Terrace | 790 sq. ft | Chain Free | Excellent Location | Large Rear Garden
This charming terraced home sits proudly on a peaceful residential street just a short stroll from Enfield Town which provides a wide selection of amenities and shopping outlets, and Bush Hill Park, a wonderful green space. Transport links are also within easy reach, with several bus services nearby in addition to Enfield Town and Bush Hill Park overground station within a short stroll.
Priced below market -6% vs 12 nearby sold (last 12 mo)
Chain free
Price
£450K
6% below sold comps
Return before costs
6.15%
est rent £2,305/monot enough comparablesRange £2,148–£2,473/mo (Q1–Q3)
Bedrooms
3
1 bath
Energy rating
—
Energy rating
Run the numbers
Each tab prefills
What-if calculator
Edit any input — outputs recalc liveRates as of 20 May 2026
Buy-to-Let. Standard rental on an Assured Shorthold Tenancy. Single household, market rent, paid monthly direct to landlord (or via agent). (hover any strategy tab for pros + cons)
Offer (£)
Monthly rent (£)
Local comp range: £2,148–£2,473/mo · n=31
Financing
DepositYour cash in — the rest is the mortgage25% · £112,500
5%100% (cash buy)
Standard 75% LTV for BTL
Mortgage rate5y fixed5.8%
3.0%9.0%
5-year fixed at 75% LTV — 5.75% (as of 2026-05-20).
Mortgage term (years)
Stress rate6.5%
5.0%9.0%
BoE base + 2pp stress (6.5%)
Acquisition costs
Refurb (£)
Per-property refurb estimate from the element rate-card model (£13,862–£25,876 range), VAT-inclusive
Legal + survey (£)
Standard house — £1,400 legal + £750 survey
Mortgage fees (£)
2% product fee on £337,500 loan + £1,000 booking fee
Housing-benefit (LHA) scheme detailBRMA Outer North London · cap £1,690/mo
Housing-benefit rent scheme detail
Per-BRMA Local Housing Allowance + per-LA council leasing scheme.
Rental Market Area (BRMA):
Outer North London
LHA monthly cap:
£1,690
Scheme type:
leasing
Premium:
+500% premium over LHA cap
Typical lease:
0 years lease
Management:
management covered by council
Year-by-year Monthly profit (5-yr horizon)
Net Monthly profit after tax. Rent + costs compound at their growth rates; mortgage principal amortises year-by-year for repayment loans.
Mortgage paydownRent profitbefore price growth
Full year-by-year breakdown
Year
Gross Rent
Op Costs
Mortgage
Equity Built
Tax
Net
Cumulative
Year 1
£27,660
£6,839
£21,938
£0
£0
-£1,116
-£1,116
Year 2
£28,490
£7,044
£21,938
£0
£0
-£492
-£1,608
Year 3
£29,344
£7,255
£21,938
£0
£29
£122
-£1,486
Year 4
£30,225
£7,473
£21,938
£0
£155
£659
-£827
Year 5
£31,132
£7,697
£21,938
£0
£284
£1,213
£386
Rent by the roomupside
Tap to expand
Rent by the room conversion upside—▾
Required
Rooms (3+)3 bd
If converted
Gross Rent by the room yield—
What we verified
12 total
5007
Legal & planning4▾
Article 4HMO restriction lookupUnknown
Rent by the room licensingMandatory if 5+ unrelatedCheck LPA
TenureTenure typeFreehold
HeritageListed building / conservation areaNot stated on the listing
Building condition3▾
EPCPostcode estimate — check the registerNot stated on the listing
EWS1External wall safety (cladding)Not stated on the listing
Refurb costBased on beds + baths + sqftEstimate available
Area3▾
Crimepolice.uk · monthlyChecking…
SchoolsGIAS · OfstedChecking…
FloodEA Flood Map · England onlyChecking…
Investor profile2▾
Tenant profileBeds + postcode heuristicFamily / Rent by the room
Rent by the room feasibilityMin 3 beds for C4 routeFeasible
Comparables
sold within 0.5 mi
Wide · CV 18.0%Med confidence
Loading nearby sold…
Location & transport
Score 100/100
Loading map…
PropertySchoolsUniversitiesStationsArticle 4
Transport detail not loaded for this property.
Tax & exit
Ltd Co
Tax bandLtd Co 25%
Mortgage-interest tax rule credit£4,388
Annual rental tax£0
CGT yr 5£0 · company level
5y net total£386
Acquisition costs
£176K
25% deposit£112,500
Stamp duty£35,000
Refurb£18,483
Legal + survey£2,150
Mortgage + broker£7,750
Cash needed£175,883
Green = verified data. Amber = market typical. Red = our estimate — verify before offering.
Make an offer
Pro analysis — outcome range, stress tests & portfolio impact
Your notes
Auto-saves
Description& agent copyRightmove
Three Bedroom Terrace | 790 sq. ft | Chain Free | Excellent Location | Large Rear Garden
This charming terraced home sits proudly on a peaceful residential street just a short stroll from Enfield Town which provides a wide selection of amenities and shopping outlets, and Bush Hill Park, a wonderful green space. Transport links are also within easy reach, with several bus services nearby in addition to Enfield Town and Bush Hill Park overground station within a short stroll.