No rent comparables — estimate is a rule-of-thumb fallback, not market data. Verify the rent locally before offering.
Property research tool — not a regulated financial service. Numbers are point-in-time estimates; how we decide →
Monthly cashflow
−£15/mo
You top up £15/mo
Price vs market
Below market value
-3% vs 12 sold · interior unseen
Return · IRR
0.1%/yr
Modest annualised return
Cash left in
£66K
Stays in after refinancing at value
Price £160KCash to buy £71KReturn before costson price · Rent by the room12.38%5-yr return on cash 5%Rent est. £1,021 (£950–£1,097)
How we define each return:On price — gross yield = annual rent ÷ purchase price.On cost — net yield ÷ total project cost (price + refurb + fees).On cash — cash-on-cash & ROI ÷ the actual cash you put in (deposit + costs).
Listing seen …
What-if calculator
Edit any input — outputs recalc liveRates as of 20 May 2026
Buy-to-Let. Standard rental on an Assured Shorthold Tenancy. Single household, market rent, paid monthly direct to landlord (or via agent). (hover any strategy tab for pros + cons)
Offer (£)
Monthly rent (£)
Local comp range: £950–£1,097/mo · n=69
Financing
DepositYour cash in — the rest is the mortgage25% · £39,999
5%100% (cash buy)
Standard 75% LTV for BTL
Mortgage rate5y fixed5.8%
3.0%9.0%
5-year fixed at 75% LTV — 5.75% (as of 2026-05-20).
Mortgage term (years)
Stress rate6.5%
5.0%9.0%
BoE base + 2pp stress (6.5%)
Acquisition costs
Refurb (£)
Per-property refurb estimate from the element rate-card model (£12,593–£23,506 range), VAT-inclusive
Legal + survey (£)
Standard house — £1,100 legal + £600 survey
Mortgage fees (£)
2% product fee on £119,996.25 loan + £1,000 booking fee
Net Monthly profit after tax. Rent + costs compound at their growth rates; mortgage principal amortises year-by-year for repayment loans.
Mortgage paydownRent profitbefore price growth
Full year-by-year breakdown
Year
Gross Rent
Op Costs
Mortgage
Equity Built
Tax
Net
Cumulative
Year 1
£12,252
£4,166
£7,800
£0
£54
£232
£232
Year 2
£12,620
£4,291
£7,800
£0
£100
£429
£660
Year 3
£12,998
£4,420
£7,800
£0
£148
£630
£1,291
Year 4
£13,388
£4,553
£7,800
£0
£197
£839
£2,130
Year 5
£13,790
£4,689
£7,800
£0
£247
£1,054
£3,183
Year 5 disposal
Disposal gain (gross)-£14,954
CGT£0
Net Disposal proceeds£172,231
What we verified
What we verified
12 total · click to expand
42064 ok · 2 caution · 0 fail · 6 unknown
Legal & planning
LeaseholdFreeholdTenure & planningFreehold
Legal & planning
2 checks
TenureUnknown
Lease lengthUnknown
Council planning restrictionUnknown
Council planning restrictionRent by the room conversion gatePlanning data
Conversion approvability
Per-property planning assessment
Likely approvable64% likely
Confidence: low
•Article 4 direction applies — planning permission required for C3->C4 HMO
•no known HMOs within 100m (below threshold)
•local council HMO approval rate 63% (175 decisions)
•NOTE: this council assesses HMO concentration by none, not a radius percentage — the radius figures below are indicative only
•NO HMO concentration data for this council: neither a licensed register nor granted change-of-use decisions nearby. This is ABSENCE OF DATA, not absence of HMOs — verify with the council before relying on it
Rent by the room concentration nearby
≈0.0% within 100 m vs 10% policy
Council HMO policy not curated — assessed against a 10% / 100 m default; a low/absent count reflects register coverage, not zero nearby HMOs.
Rent by the room restriction
C3 to C4 conversion
Unknown
Confidence
low
Source
No LPA data for this prefix
⚠️ Selective Licensing in scope
Selective: parts of Armley, Beeston/Holbeck, Burmantofts/Richmond Hill, Gipton/Harehills, Hunslet/Riverside, Farnley/Wortley wards (~12,500 homes)
Rates as of May 2026
Building condition
Energy ratingD
EPC& 2030 deadlineEPC register
▼
ABCDEFG
Current rating
Address-matched (ground truth)
Band D
MEES 2030 compliance
C required for new tenancies
FAIL
Upgrade to C
estimated cost
£3k–£7k
EPC band from listing · verify certificate before exchanging
Cladding safety certificateNot stated on the listingHeritageNot stated on the listing
Heritage& planning constraintsNHLE register
We don't ingest the NHLE bulk register, so we can't flag listed-building or conservation-area status for this address from our data alone. Use the official registry to verify before exchanging.
+£314/mo cash flow vs Rent it out if converted to Rent by the room
18.00% Return before costs on price converted vs 7.66% as-is
🔓 +1 bedroom potential
medium confidence
Unlocks ~£6,600/yr extra rent
3 → 4 lettable rooms · ~7.5% gross at max
Potential, not guaranteed (subject to planning + regs). Estimate from the floorplan (kitchen size assumed) — verify room sizes against the floorplan before offering.
How we calculated this
EPC shows 5 habitable rooms (3 beds + 2 reception(s)) in 70 m²; convert 1 spare room(s) to bedrooms, keeping one reception as the lounge → up to 4 lettable rooms; sized to Leeds adopted standard (6.51/10.22 m²; Leeds CC Conditions for licensed HMOs (current webpage)); adds ~£550/mo; loft conversion may add 1-2 further rooms (subject to head height/planning — not counted); Article 4 — planning permission needed
Pro members see the floorplan with every convertible room outlined in green. Verify room sizes before offering.
3 → 4 bed HMOuplift 7.66% → 7.53%
Projections use documented assumptions (local room rates, typical conversion costs, 75% LTV at 5.5%, indicative regional valuation yields) and each council’s published HMO standards. Not financial advice. Verify room sizes, licensing and planning with the council and a surveyor before purchase.
Room mix (3 lettable rooms)
1× Double @ £549/mo1× Single @ £477/mo1× En-suite @ £625/mo
≈ £1,650/mo gross room income
As-is Rent it out
Monthly profit+£1
Return before costson price7.66%
Cash needed£51,897
If converted to Rent by the room
Monthly profit+£314
Return before costson price18.00%
Cash needed£67,897
Δ vs Rent it outMonthly profit+£314
+1 room (4 total)
Monthly profit+£197
Return before costson price16.50%
Cash needed£77,897
Extra rent+£550/mo
Show conversion detail
Conversion cost estimate
£54,600
Range: £48,300 – £63,000
Fire safety, plumbing, partitioning, licensing.
Rates as of Apr 2026
Planning approval likelihood
Likely approvable · 64% likely
low confidence
Article 4 direction applies — planning permission required for C3->C4 HMO
no known HMOs within 100m (below threshold)
local council HMO approval rate 63% (175 decisions)
≈0.0% within 100 m vs 10% policy
Council HMO policy not curated — assessed against a 10% / 100 m default; a low/absent count reflects register coverage, not zero nearby HMOs.
£52,093–£95,997full refurb + room split
⚠️ Capped at 60% of £159,995 asking (£95,997). Raw model: £61,700–£113,700. Verify with a surveyor before offering.
What's in this cost
Kitchen£7,599–£15,197
2 × bathroom£10,132–£18,575
Rewire£3,715–£6,501
Replumb£2,786–£5,572
Windows£9,287–£16,717
Paint + decor£7,430–£13,002
Flooring£11,145–£20,432
Based on 4233 HMO comps within 2.3 km
Comparables
sold within 0.5 mi
Wide · CV 19.8%Med confidence
Loading nearby sold…
Location & area intelligence
Transport 90 / 100
Loading map…
Transport score90 / 100
On the map
Registered HMOs
Approved HMO conversions
Pending HMO applications
Leeds HMO Article 4 — A4D01 (official council polygon)
≈0.0% within 100 m vs 10% policy
Council HMO policy not curated — assessed against a 10% / 100 m default; a low/absent count reflects register coverage, not zero nearby HMOs.
Schools & catchment4 schools nearby
Nearby schoolsOfsted-rated, nearest first4 of 5
Christ The King Catholic Primary School, A Voluntary Academy
Primary · Academy sponsor led · LS13 2DX
Good
Hollybush Primary
Primary · Community school · LS13 2JJ
Good
Whitecote Primary School
Primary · Community school · LS13 2LQ
Good
Raynville Academy
Primary · Academy converter · LS13 2TQ
Not rated
Ofsted · postcode-area match. Catchment areas vary year to year — verify with the local council before relying for school admissions.
Tax treatment
-£239/yr kept
Annual gross rent£12,252
Section 24 credit£0
Annual tax due£54
Post-tax Monthly profitannual-£239
Exit costs
£3,183 after CGT
Projected sale price (5y · 2%/yr growth)£176,647
Capital gain (pre-CGT)£16,652
Sale costs (~2.5%)£4,416
CGT due (Ltd Co 25%)£0
No personal CGT — the gain is taxed at the company level (corporation tax) when the SPV disposes of the property.
Net 5y Monthly profitafter CGT£3,183
Rates as of Oct 2024
Acquisition costs
£70,589cash needed
Purchase price£159,995
Deposit (25%)£39,999
Stamp duty+5% additional-property surcharge£8,700
Refurb£16,790
Legal + survey£1,700
Mortgage fees£3,400
Total cash neededdeposit + costs (loan covers the rest)£70,589
Green = verified data. Amber = market typical. Red = our estimate — verify before offering.
About this propertydescription · rightmove
Description& agent copyRightmove
THREE BEDROOM THROUGH TERRACE HOME
UPVC DOUBLE GLAZED WINDOWS AND DOORS
GAS CENTRAL HEATING SYSTEM
FITTED DINING KITCHEN WITH RANGE OVEN & HOB
THREE PIECE BATHROOM WITH TOWER SHOWER
ENCLOSED GARDEN TO THE REAR
IDEAL FAMILY OR FIRST TIME BUYER HOME
Making an ideal purchase for the first time buyer or buy to let investor is this three bedroom town house/through terrace. The property offers spacious ready to move into accommodation and benefits from:- a large fitted dining ki…
12.38%Rent by the room strategy — market rent unverified, verify locally.
Priced below market -3% vs 12 nearby sold (last 12 mo)
Stress Rent-covers-mortgage check PASS at 6.5% rate stress
7.66% Return before costs — above-market
12.4% Rent by the roomReturn before costs — conversion play
Energy rating D — must hit C by 2030 (~£3,000–£7,000)
Price
£160K
3% below sold comps
Return before costs (best)
12.38%
Rent by the room
Bedrooms
3
0 bath
Energy rating
D
Energy rating
Deal flags1 issue
EPC D — upgrade by 2030
Must reach EPC C by 2030 to let on a new tenancy
Run the numbers
Each tab prefills
What-if calculator
Edit any input — outputs recalc liveRates as of 20 May 2026
Buy-to-Let. Standard rental on an Assured Shorthold Tenancy. Single household, market rent, paid monthly direct to landlord (or via agent). (hover any strategy tab for pros + cons)
Offer (£)
Monthly rent (£)
Local comp range: £950–£1,097/mo · n=69
Financing
DepositYour cash in — the rest is the mortgage25% · £39,999
5%100% (cash buy)
Standard 75% LTV for BTL
Mortgage rate5y fixed5.8%
3.0%9.0%
5-year fixed at 75% LTV — 5.75% (as of 2026-05-20).
Mortgage term (years)
Stress rate6.5%
5.0%9.0%
BoE base + 2pp stress (6.5%)
Acquisition costs
Refurb (£)
Per-property refurb estimate from the element rate-card model (£12,593–£23,506 range), VAT-inclusive
Legal + survey (£)
Standard house — £1,100 legal + £600 survey
Mortgage fees (£)
2% product fee on £119,996.25 loan + £1,000 booking fee
Short-let (SA) context325 active short-lets nearby
Short-let market context
Local nightly-rate and occupancy benchmarks for this postcode.
325 active short-let listings in this postcode
Housing-benefit (LHA) scheme detailBRMA Leeds · cap £848/mo
Housing-benefit rent scheme detail
Per-BRMA Local Housing Allowance + per-LA council leasing scheme.
Rental Market Area (BRMA):
Leeds
LHA monthly cap:
£848
Scheme type:
nominee
Premium:
+800% premium over LHA cap
Typical lease:
0 years lease
Management:
landlord pays agent (typical 10%)
Year-by-year Monthly profit (5-yr horizon)
Net Monthly profit after tax. Rent + costs compound at their growth rates; mortgage principal amortises year-by-year for repayment loans.
Mortgage paydownRent profitbefore price growth
Full year-by-year breakdown
Year
Gross Rent
Op Costs
Mortgage
Equity Built
Tax
Net
Cumulative
Year 1
£12,252
£4,166
£7,800
£0
£54
£232
£232
Year 2
£12,620
£4,291
£7,800
£0
£100
£429
£660
Year 3
£12,998
£4,420
£7,800
£0
£148
£630
£1,291
Year 4
£13,388
£4,553
£7,800
£0
£197
£839
£2,130
Year 5
£13,790
£4,689
£7,800
£0
£247
£1,054
£3,183
Rent by the roomupside
Tap to expand
Rent by the room conversion upside—▾
Required
Rooms (3+)3 bd
Conversion£34,000
If converted
Gross / mo£1,650
Gross Rent by the room yield12.38%
What we verified
12 total
4206
Legal & planning4▾
Article 4HMO restriction lookupUnknown
Rent by the room licensingMandatory if 5+ unrelatedCheck LPA
TenureTenure typeFreehold
HeritageListed building / conservation areaNot stated on the listing
Building condition3▾
EPC~£3,000–£7,000 to upgrade to CD
EWS1External wall safety (cladding)Not stated on the listing
Refurb costBased on beds + baths + sqftEstimate available
Area3▾
Crimepolice.uk · monthlyChecking…
SchoolsGIAS · OfstedChecking…
FloodEA Flood Map · England onlyChecking…
Investor profile2▾
Tenant profileBeds + postcode heuristicFamily / Rent by the room
Rent by the room feasibilityMin 3 beds for C4 routeFeasible
Comparables
sold within 0.5 mi
Wide · CV 19.8%Med confidence
Loading nearby sold…
Location & transport
Score 90/100
Loading map…
PropertySchoolsUniversitiesStationsArticle 4
Transport detail not loaded for this property.
Tax & exit
Ltd Co
Tax bandLtd Co 25%
Mortgage-interest tax rule credit£1,560
Annual rental tax£0
CGT yr 5£0 · company level
5y net total£3,183
Acquisition costs
£71K
25% deposit£39,999
Stamp duty£8,700
Refurb£16,790
Legal + survey£1,700
Mortgage + broker£3,400
Cash needed£70,589
Green = verified data. Amber = market typical. Red = our estimate — verify before offering.
Make an offer
Pro analysis — outcome range, stress tests & portfolio impact
Your notes
Auto-saves
Description& agent copyRightmove
THREE BEDROOM THROUGH TERRACE HOME
UPVC DOUBLE GLAZED WINDOWS AND DOORS
GAS CENTRAL HEATING SYSTEM
FITTED DINING KITCHEN WITH RANGE OVEN & HOB
THREE PIECE BATHROOM WITH TOWER SHOWER
ENCLOSED GARDEN TO THE REAR
IDEAL FAMILY OR FIRST TIME BUYER HOME
Making an ideal purchase for the first time buyer or buy to let investor is this three bedroom town house/through terrace. The property offers spacious ready to move into accommodation and benefits from:- a large fitted dining ki…