Monthly profit +£409/mo from completion — the no.1 reason to invest
14.30% return before costs — above-market
Priced below market -42% vs 12 nearby sold (last 12 mo) — instant equity
8.1% 5y IRR — strong total return on capital
Why to be cautious
Auction lot — bridging-only finance, 28-day completion
No rent comparables — estimate is a rule-of-thumb fallback, not market data. Verify the rent locally before offering.
Property research tool — not a regulated financial service. Numbers are point-in-time estimates; how we decide →
Monthly cashflow
+£409/mo
Pays you every month, net of costs
Price vs market
Below market value
-42% vs 12 sold · interior unseen
Return · IRR
8.1%/yr
Solid annualised return
Cash left in
£0
Fully recycled — pull all your cash back out
Price £125KCash to buy £69KReturn before costson price14.30%5-yr return on cash 45%Rent est. £1,490 (£1,445–£1,536)
How we define each return:On price — gross yield = annual rent ÷ purchase price.On cost — net yield ÷ total project cost (price + refurb + fees).On cash — cash-on-cash & ROI ÷ the actual cash you put in (deposit + costs).
Listing seen …
What-if calculator
Edit any input — outputs recalc liveRates as of 20 May 2026
Buy-to-Let. Standard rental on an Assured Shorthold Tenancy. Single household, market rent, paid monthly direct to landlord (or via agent). (hover any strategy tab for pros + cons)
Offer (£)
Monthly rent (£)
Local comp range: £1,445–£1,536/mo · n=8
Financing
DepositYour cash in — the rest is the mortgage25% · £31,250
5%100% (cash buy)
Standard 75% LTV for BTL
Mortgage rate5y fixed5.8%
3.0%9.0%
5-year fixed at 75% LTV — 5.75% (as of 2026-05-20).
Mortgage term (years)
Stress rate6.5%
5.0%9.0%
BoE base + 2pp stress (6.5%)
Acquisition costs
Refurb (£)
Per-property refurb estimate from the element rate-card model (£19,838–£37,030 range), VAT-inclusive
Legal + survey (£)
Standard house — £1,100 legal + £600 survey
Mortgage fees (£)
2% product fee on £93,750 loan + £1,000 booking fee
Cladding safety certificateNot stated on the listingHeritageNot stated on the listing
Heritage& planning constraintsNHLE register
We don't ingest the NHLE bulk register, so we can't flag listed-building or conservation-area status for this address from our data alone. Use the official registry to verify before exchanging.
Priced below market -42% vs 12 nearby sold (last 12 mo)
Monthly profit+£409/mo at 25% deposit @ 5.5%
Stress Rent-covers-mortgage check PASS at 6.5% rate stress
14.30% Return before costs — above-market
Chain free
Price
£125K
42% below sold comps
Return before costs
14.30%
est rent £1,490/monot enough comparablesRange £1,445–£1,536/mo (Q1–Q3)
Bedrooms
5
— bath
Energy rating
C
Energy rating
Deal flags1 issue
Auction
Guide price — assume +20-30% in the room
Run the numbers
Each tab prefills
What-if calculator
Edit any input — outputs recalc liveRates as of 20 May 2026
Buy-to-Let. Standard rental on an Assured Shorthold Tenancy. Single household, market rent, paid monthly direct to landlord (or via agent). (hover any strategy tab for pros + cons)
Offer (£)
Monthly rent (£)
Local comp range: £1,445–£1,536/mo · n=8
Financing
DepositYour cash in — the rest is the mortgage25% · £31,250
5%100% (cash buy)
Standard 75% LTV for BTL
Mortgage rate5y fixed5.8%
3.0%9.0%
5-year fixed at 75% LTV — 5.75% (as of 2026-05-20).
Mortgage term (years)
Stress rate6.5%
5.0%9.0%
BoE base + 2pp stress (6.5%)
Acquisition costs
Refurb (£)
Per-property refurb estimate from the element rate-card model (£19,838–£37,030 range), VAT-inclusive
Legal + survey (£)
Standard house — £1,100 legal + £600 survey
Mortgage fees (£)
2% product fee on £93,750 loan + £1,000 booking fee