No rent data on file — verify locally before offering.
Why it works
Why to be cautious
Auction lot — bridging-only finance, 28-day completion
Monthly profit −£342/mo — significantly negative — real recurring drain
-13.6% 5y IRR — capital outlay disproportionate to returns
No rent comparables — estimate is a rule-of-thumb fallback, not market data. Verify the rent locally before offering.
Property research tool — not a regulated financial service. Numbers are point-in-time estimates; how we decide →
Monthly cashflow
−£342/mo
You top up £342/mo
Price
£40K
No local sold comps to compare
Return · IRR
-13.6%/yr
Loses money over 5 years
Cash to get in
£33K
Deposit + fees + refurb
5-yr return on cash -64%
How we define each return:On price — gross yield = annual rent ÷ purchase price.On cost — net yield ÷ total project cost (price + refurb + fees).On cash — cash-on-cash & ROI ÷ the actual cash you put in (deposit + costs).
Listing seen …
What-if calculator
Edit any input — outputs recalc liveRates as of 20 May 2026
Buy-to-Let. Standard rental on an Assured Shorthold Tenancy. Single household, market rent, paid monthly direct to landlord (or via agent). (hover any strategy tab for pros + cons)
Offer (£)
Monthly rent (£)
No rent data — verify locally
Financing
DepositYour cash in — the rest is the mortgage25% · £10,000
5%100% (cash buy)
Standard 75% LTV for BTL
Mortgage rate5y fixed5.8%
3.0%9.0%
5-year fixed at 75% LTV — 5.75% (as of 2026-05-20).
Mortgage term (years)
Stress rate6.5%
5.0%9.0%
BoE base + 2pp stress (6.5%)
Acquisition costs
Refurb (£)
Per-property refurb estimate from the element rate-card model (£13,223–£24,682 range), VAT-inclusive
Legal + survey (£)
Standard house — £1,100 legal + £600 survey
Mortgage fees (£)
2% product fee on £30,000 loan + £1,000 booking fee
Cladding safety certificateNot stated on the listingHeritageNot stated on the listing
Heritage& planning constraintsNHLE register
We don't ingest the NHLE bulk register, so we can't flag listed-building or conservation-area status for this address from our data alone. Use the official registry to verify before exchanging.
Edit any input — outputs recalc liveRates as of 20 May 2026
Buy-to-Let. Standard rental on an Assured Shorthold Tenancy. Single household, market rent, paid monthly direct to landlord (or via agent). (hover any strategy tab for pros + cons)
Offer (£)
Monthly rent (£)
No rent data — verify locally
Financing
DepositYour cash in — the rest is the mortgage25% · £10,000
5%100% (cash buy)
Standard 75% LTV for BTL
Mortgage rate5y fixed5.8%
3.0%9.0%
5-year fixed at 75% LTV — 5.75% (as of 2026-05-20).
Mortgage term (years)
Stress rate6.5%
5.0%9.0%
BoE base + 2pp stress (6.5%)
Acquisition costs
Refurb (£)
Per-property refurb estimate from the element rate-card model (£13,223–£24,682 range), VAT-inclusive
Legal + survey (£)
Standard house — £1,100 legal + £600 survey
Mortgage fees (£)
2% product fee on £30,000 loan + £1,000 booking fee