-3.8% 5y IRR — capital outlay disproportionate to returns
No rent comparables — estimate is a rule-of-thumb fallback, not market data. Verify the rent locally before offering.
EPC band not stated — verify the certificate before offering (2030 MEES minimum is band C).
Property research tool — not a regulated financial service. Numbers are point-in-time estimates; how we decide →
Monthly cashflow
−£648/mo
You top up £648/mo
Price
£330K
No local sold comps to compare
Return · IRR
-3.8%/yr
Loses money over 5 years
Cash to get in
£196K
Deposit + fees + refurb
Return before costson price4.06%5-yr return on cash -17%Rent est. £1,117 (£974–£1,281)
How we define each return:On price — gross yield = annual rent ÷ purchase price.On cost — net yield ÷ total project cost (price + refurb + fees).On cash — cash-on-cash & ROI ÷ the actual cash you put in (deposit + costs).
Listing seen …
What-if calculator
Edit any input — outputs recalc liveRates as of 20 May 2026
Buy-to-Let. Standard rental on an Assured Shorthold Tenancy. Single household, market rent, paid monthly direct to landlord (or via agent). (hover any strategy tab for pros + cons)
Offer (£)
Monthly rent (£)
Local comp range: £974–£1,281/mo · n=11
Financing
DepositYour cash in — the rest is the mortgage25% · £82,499
5%100% (cash buy)
Standard 75% LTV for BTL
Mortgage rate5y fixed5.8%
3.0%9.0%
5-year fixed at 75% LTV — 5.75% (as of 2026-05-20).
Mortgage term (years)
Stress rate6.5%
5.0%9.0%
BoE base + 2pp stress (6.5%)
Acquisition costs
Refurb (£)
Per-property refurb estimate from the element rate-card model (£61,805–£115,370 range), VAT-inclusive
Legal + survey (£)
Standard house — £1,400 legal + £750 survey
Mortgage fees (£)
2% product fee on £247,496.25 loan + £1,000 booking fee
Running costs
Management10%
0%20%
Typical BTL agency rate
Void weeks
Typical voids for BTL
Insurance (£/mo)
Typical BTL building+landlord cover for £200K–£400K
Net Monthly profit after tax. Rent + costs compound at their growth rates; mortgage principal amortises year-by-year for repayment loans.
Mortgage paydownRent profitbefore price growth
Full year-by-year breakdown
Year
Gross Rent
Op Costs
Mortgage
Equity Built
Tax
Net
Cumulative
Year 1
£13,404
£4,575
£16,087
£0
£0
-£7,258
-£7,258
Year 2
£13,806
£4,712
£16,087
£0
£0
-£6,993
-£14,251
Year 3
£14,220
£4,853
£16,087
£0
£0
-£6,720
-£20,971
Year 4
£14,647
£4,999
£16,087
£0
£0
-£6,439
-£27,410
Year 5
£15,086
£5,149
£16,087
£0
£0
-£6,150
-£33,560
Year 5 disposal
Disposal gain (gross)-£82,319
CGT£0
Net Disposal proceeds£355,233
What we verified
What we verified
12 total · click to expand
41074 ok · 1 caution · 0 fail · 7 unknown
Legal & planning
LeaseholdFreeholdTenure & planningFreehold
Legal & planning
2 checks
TenureUnknown
Lease lengthUnknown
Council planning restrictionUnknown
Council planning restrictionRent by the room conversion gatePlanning data
Conversion approvability
Per-property planning assessment
Uncertain43% likely
Confidence: low
•Article 4 direction applies — planning permission required for C3->C4 HMO
•no known HMOs within 100m (below threshold)
•sparse local HMO decisions (3) — limited history
•this council refuses HMOs that would sandwich a family home between two HMOs — check both adjoining properties
•NO HMO concentration data for this council: neither a licensed register nor granted change-of-use decisions nearby. This is ABSENCE OF DATA, not absence of HMOs — verify with the council before relying on it
Rent by the room concentration nearby
≈0.0% within 100 m vs 10% policy
Rent by the room restriction
C3 to C4 conversion
Unknown
Confidence
low
Source
No LPA data for this prefix
⚠️ Selective Licensing in scope
Selective scheme — 103 designated areas (~29k properties)
Rates as of May 2026
Building condition
Energy ratingUnknown
EPC& 2030 deadlineEPC register
EPC band not available in the listing. The 2030 MEES minimum is band C — verify the certificate before offering.
EPC band from listing · verify certificate before exchanging
Cladding safety certificateNot stated on the listingHeritageNot stated on the listing
Heritage& planning constraintsNHLE register
We don't ingest the NHLE bulk register, so we can't flag listed-building or conservation-area status for this address from our data alone. Use the official registry to verify before exchanging.
Total cash neededdeposit + costs (loan covers the rest)£196,006
Green = verified data. Amber = market typical. Red = our estimate — verify before offering.
About this propertydescription · zoopla
Description& agent copyZoopla
Plot 216 (The Perilla) - priced at £329,995
Choose a home that’s meant to be yours
Ready to celebrate in style? Save thousands to spend however you choose on selected Bellway plots* – upgrades, deposit, Stamp Duty, the choice is entirely yours.
*Available on selected plots only. Terms and conditions apply. For full T&Cs visit
About the HomeThe Perilla is a stylish 3-bedroom semi-detached home, cleverly designed to make superb use of its interior space and incorporate man…
"The Perilla" at Lanchester Road, Sniperley Farm DH1
semi-detached · 3 bed · 1,010 sqft
£329,995
est £1,117 · 4.06% gross
1 / 11
0/100
Marginal
4.06% — verify the rent + comps locally.
4.06% Return before costs — around the area average for this property type.
Monthly profit −£648/mo at the default 25% deposit @ 5.5% — open the calculator to stress-test.
Price
£330K
Return before costs
4.06%
est rent £1,117/monot enough comparablesRange £974–£1,281/mo (Q1–Q3)
Bedrooms
3
— bath
Energy rating
—
Energy rating
Run the numbers
Each tab prefills
What-if calculator
Edit any input — outputs recalc liveRates as of 20 May 2026
Buy-to-Let. Standard rental on an Assured Shorthold Tenancy. Single household, market rent, paid monthly direct to landlord (or via agent). (hover any strategy tab for pros + cons)
Offer (£)
Monthly rent (£)
Local comp range: £974–£1,281/mo · n=11
Financing
DepositYour cash in — the rest is the mortgage25% · £82,499
5%100% (cash buy)
Standard 75% LTV for BTL
Mortgage rate5y fixed5.8%
3.0%9.0%
5-year fixed at 75% LTV — 5.75% (as of 2026-05-20).
Mortgage term (years)
Stress rate6.5%
5.0%9.0%
BoE base + 2pp stress (6.5%)
Acquisition costs
Refurb (£)
Per-property refurb estimate from the element rate-card model (£61,805–£115,370 range), VAT-inclusive
Legal + survey (£)
Standard house — £1,400 legal + £750 survey
Mortgage fees (£)
2% product fee on £247,496.25 loan + £1,000 booking fee
Running costs
Management10%
0%20%
Typical BTL agency rate
Void weeks
Typical voids for BTL
Insurance (£/mo)
Typical BTL building+landlord cover for £200K–£400K
Housing-benefit (LHA) scheme detailBRMA Durham · cap £474/mo
Housing-benefit rent scheme detail
Per-BRMA Local Housing Allowance + per-LA council leasing scheme.
Rental Market Area (BRMA):
Durham
LHA monthly cap:
£474
Scheme type:
leasing
Premium:
+0% premium over LHA cap
Typical lease:
0 years lease
Management:
management covered by council
Year-by-year Monthly profit (5-yr horizon)
Net Monthly profit after tax. Rent + costs compound at their growth rates; mortgage principal amortises year-by-year for repayment loans.
Mortgage paydownRent profitbefore price growth
Full year-by-year breakdown
Year
Gross Rent
Op Costs
Mortgage
Equity Built
Tax
Net
Cumulative
Year 1
£13,404
£4,575
£16,087
£0
£0
-£7,258
-£7,258
Year 2
£13,806
£4,712
£16,087
£0
£0
-£6,993
-£14,251
Year 3
£14,220
£4,853
£16,087
£0
£0
-£6,720
-£20,971
Year 4
£14,647
£4,999
£16,087
£0
£0
-£6,439
-£27,410
Year 5
£15,086
£5,149
£16,087
£0
£0
-£6,150
-£33,560
Rent by the roomupside
Tap to expand
Rent by the room conversion upside—▾
Required
Rooms (3+)3 bd
If converted
Gross Rent by the room yield—
What we verified
12 total
4107
Legal & planning4▾
Article 4HMO restriction lookupUnknown
Rent by the room licensingMandatory if 5+ unrelatedCheck LPA
TenureTenure typeFreehold
HeritageListed building / conservation areaNot stated on the listing
Building condition3▾
EPCPostcode estimate — check the registerNot stated on the listing
EWS1External wall safety (cladding)Not stated on the listing
Refurb costBased on beds + baths + sqftEstimate available
Area3▾
Crimepolice.uk · monthlyChecking…
SchoolsGIAS · OfstedChecking…
FloodEA Flood Map · England onlyChecking…
Investor profile2▾
Tenant profileBeds + postcode heuristicFamily / Rent by the room
Rent by the room feasibilityMin 3 beds for C4 routeFeasible
Comparables
sold within 0.5 mi
Loading nearby sold…
Location & transport
Score 100/100
Loading map…
PropertySchoolsUniversitiesStationsArticle 4
Transport detail not loaded for this property.
Tax & exit
Ltd Co
Tax bandLtd Co 25%
Mortgage-interest tax rule credit£3,217
Annual rental tax£0
CGT yr 5£0 · company level
5y net total-£33,560
Acquisition costs
£196K
25% deposit£82,499
Stamp duty£23,000
Refurb£82,407
Legal + survey£2,150
Mortgage + broker£5,950
Cash needed£196,006
Green = verified data. Amber = market typical. Red = our estimate — verify before offering.
Make an offer
Pro analysis — outcome range, stress tests & portfolio impact
Your notes
Auto-saves
Description& agent copyZoopla
Plot 216 (The Perilla) - priced at £329,995
Choose a home that’s meant to be yours
Ready to celebrate in style? Save thousands to spend however you choose on selected Bellway plots* – upgrades, deposit, Stamp Duty, the choice is entirely yours.
*Available on selected plots only. Terms and conditions apply. For full T&Cs visit
About the HomeThe Perilla is a stylish 3-bedroom semi-detached home, cleverly designed to make superb use of its interior space and incorporate man…