Monthly profit −£251/mo — significantly negative — real recurring drain
-1.9% 5y IRR — capital outlay disproportionate to returns
No rent comparables — estimate is a rule-of-thumb fallback, not market data. Verify the rent locally before offering.
Property research tool — not a regulated financial service. Numbers are point-in-time estimates; how we decide →
Monthly cashflow
−£251/mo
You top up £251/mo
Price
£475K
Around comparable sold prices
Return · IRR
-1.9%/yr
Loses money over 5 years
Cash to get in
£191K
Deposit + fees + refurb
Return before costson price6.00%5-yr return on cash -2%Rent est. £2,375 (£2,257–£2,499)
How we define each return:On price — gross yield = annual rent ÷ purchase price.On cost — net yield ÷ total project cost (price + refurb + fees).On cash — cash-on-cash & ROI ÷ the actual cash you put in (deposit + costs).
Listing seen …
What-if calculator
Edit any input — outputs recalc liveRates as of 20 May 2026
Buy-to-Let. Standard rental on an Assured Shorthold Tenancy. Single household, market rent, paid monthly direct to landlord (or via agent). (hover any strategy tab for pros + cons)
Offer (£)
Monthly rent (£)
Local comp range: £2,257–£2,499/mo · n=16
Financing
DepositYour cash in — the rest is the mortgage25% · £118,750
5%100% (cash buy)
Standard 75% LTV for BTL
Mortgage rate5y fixed5.8%
3.0%9.0%
5-year fixed at 75% LTV — 5.75% (as of 2026-05-20).
Mortgage term (years)
Stress rate6.5%
5.0%9.0%
BoE base + 2pp stress (6.5%)
Acquisition costs
Refurb (£)
Per-property refurb estimate from the element rate-card model (£17,992–£33,585 range), VAT-inclusive
Legal + survey (£)
Standard house — £1,400 legal + £750 survey
Mortgage fees (£)
2% product fee on £356,250 loan + £1,000 booking fee
Net Monthly profit after tax. Rent + costs compound at their growth rates; mortgage principal amortises year-by-year for repayment loans.
Mortgage paydownRent profitbefore price growth
Full year-by-year breakdown
Year
Gross Rent
Op Costs
Mortgage
Equity Built
Tax
Net
Cumulative
Year 1
£28,500
£7,261
£23,156
£0
£0
-£1,917
-£1,917
Year 2
£29,355
£7,478
£23,156
£0
£0
-£1,280
-£3,196
Year 3
£30,236
£7,703
£23,156
£0
£0
-£623
-£3,820
Year 4
£31,143
£7,934
£23,156
£0
£10
£43
-£3,777
Year 5
£32,077
£8,172
£23,156
£0
£142
£607
-£3,170
Year 5 disposal
Disposal gain (gross)-£27,312
CGT£0
Net Disposal proceeds£511,327
What we verified
What we verified
12 total · click to expand
51065 ok · 1 caution · 0 fail · 6 unknown
Legal & planning
LeaseholdFreeholdTenure & planningFreehold
Legal & planning
1 checks
TenureFreehold
Council planning restrictionUnknown
Council planning restrictionRent by the room conversion gatePlanning data
Conversion approvability
Per-property planning assessment
Unlikely approvable8% likely
Confidence: low
•Article 4 direction applies — planning permission required for C3->C4 HMO
•no known HMOs within 100m (below threshold)
•local council HMO approval rate 3% (60 decisions)
•NOTE: council HMO concentration policy not curated — the modal English policy (10% within 100m) is shown as an indication, not this council's adopted threshold
•NO HMO concentration data for this council: neither a licensed register nor granted change-of-use decisions nearby. This is ABSENCE OF DATA, not absence of HMOs — verify with the council before relying on it
Rent by the room concentration nearby
≈0.0% within 100 m vs 10% policy
Council HMO policy not curated — assessed against a 10% / 100 m default; a low/absent count reflects register coverage, not zero nearby HMOs.
Rent by the room restriction
C3 to C4 conversion
Unknown
Confidence
low
Source
No LPA data for this prefix
⚠️ Selective Licensing in scope
Borough-wide selective scheme
Rates as of May 2026
Building condition
Energy ratingD
EPC& 2030 deadlineEPC register
▼
ABCDEFG
Current rating
From listing description
Band D
MEES 2030 compliance
C required for new tenancies
FAIL
Upgrade to C
estimated cost
£3k–£7k
EPC band from listing · verify certificate before exchanging
Cladding safety certificateNot stated on the listingHeritageNot stated on the listing
Heritage& planning constraintsNHLE register
We don't ingest the NHLE bulk register, so we can't flag listed-building or conservation-area status for this address from our data alone. Use the official registry to verify before exchanging.
Total cash neededdeposit + costs (loan covers the rest)£190,514
Green = verified data. Amber = market typical. Red = our estimate — verify before offering.
About this propertydescription · zoopla
Description& agent copyZoopla
guide price £475,000 to £500,000
• Freehold
• Council Tax Band D
• EPC Rating D
• Three Double Bedrooms
• Semi Detached
• Very Well Maintained Throughout
• Shower Room Under Floor Heating
• Easy To Maintain Garden
• Jacuzzi
• Brick Built Shed
• Through Lounge
• Prime Location
• Sq. Ft 1066
Entrance
Via double glazed front door into hallway.
Hallway
Smooth walls to ceiling, solid oak flooring, stairs leading to first floor landing, entrance into through lounge.
Energy rating D — must hit C by 2030 (~£3,000–£7,000)
Price
£475K
1% below sold comps
Return before costs
6.00%
est rent £2,375/monot enough comparablesRange £2,257–£2,499/mo (Q1–Q3)
Bedrooms
3
1 bath
Energy rating
D
Energy rating
Deal flags1 issue
EPC D — upgrade by 2030
Must reach EPC C by 2030 to let on a new tenancy
Run the numbers
Each tab prefills
What-if calculator
Edit any input — outputs recalc liveRates as of 20 May 2026
Buy-to-Let. Standard rental on an Assured Shorthold Tenancy. Single household, market rent, paid monthly direct to landlord (or via agent). (hover any strategy tab for pros + cons)
Offer (£)
Monthly rent (£)
Local comp range: £2,257–£2,499/mo · n=16
Financing
DepositYour cash in — the rest is the mortgage25% · £118,750
5%100% (cash buy)
Standard 75% LTV for BTL
Mortgage rate5y fixed5.8%
3.0%9.0%
5-year fixed at 75% LTV — 5.75% (as of 2026-05-20).
Mortgage term (years)
Stress rate6.5%
5.0%9.0%
BoE base + 2pp stress (6.5%)
Acquisition costs
Refurb (£)
Per-property refurb estimate from the element rate-card model (£17,992–£33,585 range), VAT-inclusive
Legal + survey (£)
Standard house — £1,400 legal + £750 survey
Mortgage fees (£)
2% product fee on £356,250 loan + £1,000 booking fee
Housing-benefit (LHA) scheme detailBRMA Outer North East London · cap £1,496/mo
Housing-benefit rent scheme detail
Per-BRMA Local Housing Allowance + per-LA council leasing scheme.
Rental Market Area (BRMA):
Outer North East London
LHA monthly cap:
£1,496
Scheme type:
PSL
Premium:
+500% premium over LHA cap
Typical lease:
0 years lease
Management:
management covered by council
Year-by-year Monthly profit (5-yr horizon)
Net Monthly profit after tax. Rent + costs compound at their growth rates; mortgage principal amortises year-by-year for repayment loans.
Mortgage paydownRent profitbefore price growth
Full year-by-year breakdown
Year
Gross Rent
Op Costs
Mortgage
Equity Built
Tax
Net
Cumulative
Year 1
£28,500
£7,261
£23,156
£0
£0
-£1,917
-£1,917
Year 2
£29,355
£7,478
£23,156
£0
£0
-£1,280
-£3,196
Year 3
£30,236
£7,703
£23,156
£0
£0
-£623
-£3,820
Year 4
£31,143
£7,934
£23,156
£0
£10
£43
-£3,777
Year 5
£32,077
£8,172
£23,156
£0
£142
£607
-£3,170
Rent by the roomupside
Tap to expand
Rent by the room conversion upside—▾
Required
Rooms (3+)3 bd
If converted
Gross Rent by the room yield—
What we verified
12 total
5106
Legal & planning4▾
Article 4HMO restriction lookupUnknown
Rent by the room licensingMandatory if 5+ unrelatedCheck LPA
TenureTenure typeFreehold
HeritageListed building / conservation areaNot stated on the listing
Building condition3▾
EPC~£3,000–£7,000 to upgrade to CD
EWS1External wall safety (cladding)Not stated on the listing
Refurb costBased on beds + baths + sqftEstimate available
Area3▾
Crimepolice.uk · monthlyChecking…
SchoolsGIAS · OfstedChecking…
FloodEA Flood Map · England onlyChecking…
Investor profile2▾
Tenant profileBeds + postcode heuristicFamily / Rent by the room
Rent by the room feasibilityMin 3 beds for C4 routeFeasible
Comparables
sold within 0.5 mi
Wide · CV 15.8%Med confidence
Loading nearby sold…
Location & transport
Score 100/100
Loading map…
PropertySchoolsUniversitiesStationsArticle 4
Transport detail not loaded for this property.
Tax & exit
Ltd Co
Tax bandLtd Co 25%
Mortgage-interest tax rule credit£4,631
Annual rental tax£0
CGT yr 5£0 · company level
5y net total-£3,170
Acquisition costs
£191K
25% deposit£118,750
Stamp duty£37,500
Refurb£23,989
Legal + survey£2,150
Mortgage + broker£8,125
Cash needed£190,514
Green = verified data. Amber = market typical. Red = our estimate — verify before offering.
Make an offer
Pro analysis — outcome range, stress tests & portfolio impact
Your notes
Auto-saves
Description& agent copyZoopla
guide price £475,000 to £500,000
• Freehold
• Council Tax Band D
• EPC Rating D
• Three Double Bedrooms
• Semi Detached
• Very Well Maintained Throughout
• Shower Room Under Floor Heating
• Easy To Maintain Garden
• Jacuzzi
• Brick Built Shed
• Through Lounge
• Prime Location
• Sq. Ft 1066
Entrance
Via double glazed front door into hallway.
Hallway
Smooth walls to ceiling, solid oak flooring, stairs leading to first floor landing, entrance into through lounge.