-0.1% 5y IRR — capital outlay disproportionate to returns
No rent comparables — estimate is a rule-of-thumb fallback, not market data. Verify the rent locally before offering.
Property research tool — not a regulated financial service. Numbers are point-in-time estimates; how we decide →
Monthly cashflow
−£23/mo
You top up £23/mo
Price
£150K
No local sold comps to compare
Return · IRR
-0.1%/yr
Loses money over 5 years
Cash to get in
£61K
Deposit + fees + refurb
Return before costson price7.67%5-yr return on cash 4%Rent est. £959 (£924–£995)
How we define each return:On price — gross yield = annual rent ÷ purchase price.On cost — net yield ÷ total project cost (price + refurb + fees).On cash — cash-on-cash & ROI ÷ the actual cash you put in (deposit + costs).
Listing seen …
What-if calculator
Edit any input — outputs recalc liveRates as of 20 May 2026
Buy-to-Let. Standard rental on an Assured Shorthold Tenancy. Single household, market rent, paid monthly direct to landlord (or via agent). (hover any strategy tab for pros + cons)
Offer (£)
Monthly rent (£)
Local comp range: £924–£995/mo · n=41
Financing
DepositYour cash in — the rest is the mortgage25% · £37,500
5%100% (cash buy)
Standard 75% LTV for BTL
Mortgage rate5y fixed5.8%
3.0%9.0%
5-year fixed at 75% LTV — 5.75% (as of 2026-05-20).
Mortgage term (years)
Stress rate6.5%
5.0%9.0%
BoE base + 2pp stress (6.5%)
Acquisition costs
Refurb (£)
Per-property refurb estimate from the element rate-card model (£7,561–£14,113 range), VAT-inclusive
Legal + survey (£)
Standard house — £1,100 legal + £600 survey
Mortgage fees (£)
2% product fee on £112,500 loan + £1,000 booking fee
Cladding safety certificateNot stated on the listingHeritageNot stated on the listing
Heritage& planning constraintsNHLE register
We don't ingest the NHLE bulk register, so we can't flag listed-building or conservation-area status for this address from our data alone. Use the official registry to verify before exchanging.
Housing-benefit (LHA) scheme detailBRMA Peterborough · cap £698/mo
Housing-benefit rent scheme detail
Per-BRMA Local Housing Allowance + per-LA council leasing scheme.
Rental Market Area (BRMA):
Peterborough
LHA monthly cap:
£698
Scheme type:
PSL
Premium:
+900% premium over LHA cap
Typical lease:
0 years lease
Management:
management covered by council
Ready to move on this deal?
Generates an offer pack with your numbers & sources — take it to the agent.
Pro analysis — outcome range, stress tests & portfolio impactLocal lettings demanddays-to-let · supply now · trend
Rent by the room conversion upside
As-is Rent it out vs converted Rent by the room
+£356/mo cash flow vs Rent it out if converted to Rent by the room
19.20% Return before costs on price converted vs 7.67% as-is
As-is Rent it out
Monthly profit-£11
Return before costson price7.67%
Cash needed£49,398
If converted to Rent by the room
Monthly profit+£346
Return before costson price19.20%
Cash needed£65,398
Δ vs Rent it outMonthly profit+£356
Show conversion detail
Cannot Rent by the room:Only 2 bed — too small for an HMO (3+ unrelated tenants from 2+ households) without major reconfiguration.
Conversion cost estimate
£44,000
Range: £38,000 – £52,000
Fire safety, plumbing, partitioning, licensing.
Rates as of Apr 2026
£36,915–£69,655full refurb + room split
What's in this cost
Kitchen£8,640–£17,280
1 × bathroom£5,700–£10,450
Rewire£2,580–£4,515
Replumb£1,935–£3,870
Windows£6,450–£11,610
Paint + decor£4,515–£8,385
Flooring£7,095–£13,545
Comparables
sold within 0.5 mi
Loading nearby sold…
Location & area intelligence
Transport 100 / 100
Loading map…
Transport score100 / 100
On the map
Registered HMOs
Approved HMO conversions
Pending HMO applications
Schools & catchment5 schools nearby
Nearby schoolsOfsted-rated, nearest first5 of 5
Norwood Primary School
Primary · Community school · PE4 7DZ
Good
Gunthorpe Primary School
Primary · Academy sponsor led · PE4 7YP
Not rated
Manor Drive Primary Academy
Primary · Free schools · PE4 7EP
Not rated
Paston Ridings Primary School
Primary · Community school · PE4 7XG
Not rated
Manor Drive Secondary Academy
Secondary · Free schools · PE4 7EP
Not rated
Ofsted · postcode-area match. Catchment areas vary year to year — verify with the local council before relying for school admissions.
Tax treatment
-£304/yr kept
Annual gross rent£11,508
Section 24 credit£0
Annual tax due£33
Post-tax Monthly profitannual-£304
Exit costs
£2,570 after CGT
Projected sale price (5y · 2%/yr growth)£165,612
Capital gain (pre-CGT)£15,612
Sale costs (~2.5%)£4,140
CGT due (Ltd Co 25%)£0
No personal CGT — the gain is taxed at the company level (corporation tax) when the SPV disposes of the property.
Net 5y Monthly profitafter CGT£2,570
Rates as of Oct 2024
Acquisition costs
£60,531cash needed
Purchase price£150,000
Deposit (25%)£37,500
Stamp duty+5% additional-property surcharge£8,000
Refurb£10,081
Legal + survey£1,700
Mortgage fees£3,250
Total cash neededdeposit + costs (loan covers the rest)£60,531
Green = verified data. Amber = market typical. Red = our estimate — verify before offering.
About this propertydescription · zoopla
Description& agent copyZoopla
Summary
This two bedroom property is being offered to the market with no forward chain. This property benefits from having off road parking, lounge/dining and an enclosed rear garden.
Description
Description
Ground Floor
PVCu double part glazed entrance door to:
Lounge
4.35m x 3.20m (11'8" x 16'5")
Dining Area
4.35m x 3.20m (10'7" x 5'9")
Kitchen
3.44m x 4.81m (5'5" x 7'10")
First Floor
Landing
Doors to:
Bedroom 1
4.38m x 2.56m (10'3" maximum x 11'7" maximum)
Stress Rent-covers-mortgage check PASS at 6.5% rate stress
7.67% Return before costs — above-market
Energy rating E — Min. energy standard blocker by 2030 (~£6,000–£12,000 upgrade)
Chain free
Price
£150K
Return before costs
7.67%
est rent £959/monot enough comparablesRange £924–£995/mo (Q1–Q3)
Bedrooms
2
1 bath
Energy rating
E
MEES (Minimum Energy Efficiency Standards) blocker by 2030 ~£6,000–£12,000 upgrade
Deal flags1 issue
EPC E — upgrade by 2030
Must reach EPC C by 2030 to let on a new tenancy
Run the numbers
Each tab prefills
What-if calculator
Edit any input — outputs recalc liveRates as of 20 May 2026
Buy-to-Let. Standard rental on an Assured Shorthold Tenancy. Single household, market rent, paid monthly direct to landlord (or via agent). (hover any strategy tab for pros + cons)
Offer (£)
Monthly rent (£)
Local comp range: £924–£995/mo · n=41
Financing
DepositYour cash in — the rest is the mortgage25% · £37,500
5%100% (cash buy)
Standard 75% LTV for BTL
Mortgage rate5y fixed5.8%
3.0%9.0%
5-year fixed at 75% LTV — 5.75% (as of 2026-05-20).
Mortgage term (years)
Stress rate6.5%
5.0%9.0%
BoE base + 2pp stress (6.5%)
Acquisition costs
Refurb (£)
Per-property refurb estimate from the element rate-card model (£7,561–£14,113 range), VAT-inclusive
Legal + survey (£)
Standard house — £1,100 legal + £600 survey
Mortgage fees (£)
2% product fee on £112,500 loan + £1,000 booking fee
Housing-benefit (LHA) scheme detailBRMA Peterborough · cap £698/mo
Housing-benefit rent scheme detail
Per-BRMA Local Housing Allowance + per-LA council leasing scheme.
Rental Market Area (BRMA):
Peterborough
LHA monthly cap:
£698
Scheme type:
PSL
Premium:
+900% premium over LHA cap
Typical lease:
0 years lease
Management:
management covered by council
Year-by-year Monthly profit (5-yr horizon)
Net Monthly profit after tax. Rent + costs compound at their growth rates; mortgage principal amortises year-by-year for repayment loans.
Mortgage paydownRent profitbefore price growth
Full year-by-year breakdown
Year
Gross Rent
Op Costs
Mortgage
Equity Built
Tax
Net
Cumulative
Year 1
£11,508
£4,024
£7,313
£0
£33
£139
£139
Year 2
£11,853
£4,144
£7,313
£0
£75
£321
£460
Year 3
£12,209
£4,269
£7,313
£0
£119
£509
£969
Year 4
£12,575
£4,397
£7,313
£0
£165
£701
£1,670
Year 5
£12,952
£4,529
£7,313
£0
£211
£900
£2,570
Rent by the roomupside
Tap to expand
Rent by the room conversion upside—▾
Required
Rooms (3+)2 bd
If converted
Gross Rent by the room yield—
What we verified
12 total
3216
Legal & planning4▾
Article 4HMO restriction lookupUnknown
Rent by the room licensingMandatory if 5+ unrelatedN/A
TenureTenure typeFreehold
HeritageListed building / conservation areaNot stated on the listing
Building condition3▾
EPC~£6,000–£12,000 to upgrade to CE
EWS1External wall safety (cladding)Not stated on the listing
Refurb costBased on beds + baths + sqftEstimate available
Area3▾
Crimepolice.uk · monthlyChecking…
SchoolsGIAS · OfstedChecking…
FloodEA Flood Map · England onlyChecking…
Investor profile2▾
Tenant profileBeds + postcode heuristicFamily let
Rent by the room feasibilityMin 3 beds for C4 routeBelow threshold
Comparables
sold within 0.5 mi
Loading nearby sold…
Location & transport
Score 100/100
Loading map…
PropertySchoolsUniversitiesStationsArticle 4
Transport detail not loaded for this property.
Tax & exit
Ltd Co
Tax bandLtd Co 25%
Mortgage-interest tax rule credit£1,463
Annual rental tax£0
CGT yr 5£0 · company level
5y net total£2,570
Acquisition costs
£61K
25% deposit£37,500
Stamp duty£8,000
Refurb£10,081
Legal + survey£1,700
Mortgage + broker£3,250
Cash needed£60,531
Green = verified data. Amber = market typical. Red = our estimate — verify before offering.
Make an offer
Pro analysis — outcome range, stress tests & portfolio impact
Your notes
Auto-saves
Description& agent copyZoopla
Summary
This two bedroom property is being offered to the market with no forward chain. This property benefits from having off road parking, lounge/dining and an enclosed rear garden.
Description
Description
Ground Floor
PVCu double part glazed entrance door to:
Lounge
4.35m x 3.20m (11'8" x 16'5")
Dining Area
4.35m x 3.20m (10'7" x 5'9")
Kitchen
3.44m x 4.81m (5'5" x 7'10")
First Floor
Landing
Doors to:
Bedroom 1
4.38m x 2.56m (10'3" maximum x 11'7" maximum)