Monthly profit −£428/mo — significantly negative — real recurring drain
-2.9% 5y IRR — capital outlay disproportionate to returns
No rent comparables — estimate is a rule-of-thumb fallback, not market data. Verify the rent locally before offering.
EPC band not stated — verify the certificate before offering (2030 MEES minimum is band C).
Property research tool — not a regulated financial service. Numbers are point-in-time estimates; how we decide →
Monthly cashflow
−£428/mo
You top up £428/mo
Price
£600K
No local sold comps to compare
Return · IRR
-2.9%/yr
Loses money over 5 years
Cash to get in
£232K
Deposit + fees + refurb
Return before costson price5.44%5-yr return on cash -5%Rent est. £2,721 (£2,477–£2,989)
How we define each return:On price — gross yield = annual rent ÷ purchase price.On cost — net yield ÷ total project cost (price + refurb + fees).On cash — cash-on-cash & ROI ÷ the actual cash you put in (deposit + costs).
Listing seen …
What-if calculator
Edit any input — outputs recalc liveRates as of 20 May 2026
Buy-to-Let. Standard rental on an Assured Shorthold Tenancy. Single household, market rent, paid monthly direct to landlord (or via agent). (hover any strategy tab for pros + cons)
Offer (£)
Monthly rent (£)
Local comp range: £2,477–£2,989/mo · n=22
Financing
DepositYour cash in — the rest is the mortgage25% · £150,000
5%100% (cash buy)
Standard 75% LTV for BTL
Mortgage rate5y fixed5.8%
3.0%9.0%
5-year fixed at 75% LTV — 5.75% (as of 2026-05-20).
Mortgage term (years)
Stress rate6.5%
5.0%9.0%
BoE base + 2pp stress (6.5%)
Acquisition costs
Refurb (£)
Per-property refurb estimate from the element rate-card model (£14,594–£27,241 range), VAT-inclusive
Legal + survey (£)
Standard house — £1,900 legal + £1,000 survey
Mortgage fees (£)
2% product fee on £450,000 loan + £1,000 booking fee
Net Monthly profit after tax. Rent + costs compound at their growth rates; mortgage principal amortises year-by-year for repayment loans.
Mortgage paydownRent profitbefore price growth
Full year-by-year breakdown
Year
Gross Rent
Op Costs
Mortgage
Equity Built
Tax
Net
Cumulative
Year 1
£32,652
£7,286
£29,250
£0
£0
-£3,884
-£3,884
Year 2
£33,632
£7,505
£29,250
£0
£0
-£3,123
-£7,008
Year 3
£34,641
£7,730
£29,250
£0
£0
-£2,340
-£9,347
Year 4
£35,680
£7,962
£29,250
£0
£0
-£1,532
-£10,879
Year 5
£36,750
£8,201
£29,250
£0
£0
-£701
-£11,580
Year 5 disposal
Disposal gain (gross)-£26,471
CGT£0
Net Disposal proceeds£645,887
What we verified
What we verified
12 total · click to expand
50075 ok · 0 caution · 0 fail · 7 unknown
Legal & planning
LeaseholdFreeholdTenure & planningFreehold
Legal & planning
2 checks
TenureUnknown
Lease lengthUnknown
Council planning restrictionUnknown
Council planning restrictionRent by the room conversion gatePlanning data
Conversion approvability
Per-property planning assessment
Likely approvable81% likely
Confidence: low
•Article 4 direction applies — planning permission required for C3->C4 HMO
•no known HMOs within 100m (below threshold)
•local council HMO approval rate 81% (588 decisions)
•NOTE: council HMO concentration policy not curated — the modal English policy (10% within 100m) is shown as an indication, not this council's adopted threshold
•NO HMO concentration data for this council: neither a licensed register nor granted change-of-use decisions nearby. This is ABSENCE OF DATA, not absence of HMOs — verify with the council before relying on it
Rent by the room concentration nearby
≈0.0% within 100 m vs 10% policy
Council HMO policy not curated — assessed against a 10% / 100 m default; a low/absent count reflects register coverage, not zero nearby HMOs.
Rent by the room restriction
C3 to C4 conversion
Unknown
Confidence
low
Source
No LPA data for this prefix
Rates as of May 2026
Building condition
Energy ratingUnknown
EPC& 2030 deadlineEPC register
EPC band not available in the listing. The 2030 MEES minimum is band C — verify the certificate before offering.
EPC band from listing · verify certificate before exchanging
Cladding safety certificateNot stated on the listingHeritageNot stated on the listing
Heritage& planning constraintsNHLE register
We don't ingest the NHLE bulk register, so we can't flag listed-building or conservation-area status for this address from our data alone. Use the official registry to verify before exchanging.
Total cash neededdeposit + costs (loan covers the rest)£232,358
Green = verified data. Amber = market typical. Red = our estimate — verify before offering.
About this propertydescription · onthemarket
Description& agent copyOnTheMarket
This property is for sale by Modern Method of Auction allowing the buyer and seller to complete within a 56 Day Reservation
Period. Interested parties’ personal data will be shared with the Auctioneer (iamsold Ltd).
If considering a mortgage, inspect and consider the property carefully with your lender before bidding. A Buyer Information
Pack is provided, which you must view before bidding. The buyer is responsible for the Pack fee. For the most recent
information on the Buye…
5.44% Return before costs — around the area average for this property type.
Monthly profit −£428/mo at the default 25% deposit @ 5.5% — open the calculator to stress-test.
Price
£600K
Return before costs
5.44%
est rent £2,721/monot enough comparablesRange £2,477–£2,989/mo (Q1–Q3)
Bedrooms
4
2 bath
Energy rating
—
Energy rating
Run the numbers
Each tab prefills
What-if calculator
Edit any input — outputs recalc liveRates as of 20 May 2026
Buy-to-Let. Standard rental on an Assured Shorthold Tenancy. Single household, market rent, paid monthly direct to landlord (or via agent). (hover any strategy tab for pros + cons)
Offer (£)
Monthly rent (£)
Local comp range: £2,477–£2,989/mo · n=22
Financing
DepositYour cash in — the rest is the mortgage25% · £150,000
5%100% (cash buy)
Standard 75% LTV for BTL
Mortgage rate5y fixed5.8%
3.0%9.0%
5-year fixed at 75% LTV — 5.75% (as of 2026-05-20).
Mortgage term (years)
Stress rate6.5%
5.0%9.0%
BoE base + 2pp stress (6.5%)
Acquisition costs
Refurb (£)
Per-property refurb estimate from the element rate-card model (£14,594–£27,241 range), VAT-inclusive
Legal + survey (£)
Standard house — £1,900 legal + £1,000 survey
Mortgage fees (£)
2% product fee on £450,000 loan + £1,000 booking fee
Housing-benefit (LHA) scheme detailBRMA Oxford · cap £1,745/mo
Housing-benefit rent scheme detail
Per-BRMA Local Housing Allowance + per-LA council leasing scheme.
Rental Market Area (BRMA):
Oxford
LHA monthly cap:
£1,745
Year-by-year Monthly profit (5-yr horizon)
Net Monthly profit after tax. Rent + costs compound at their growth rates; mortgage principal amortises year-by-year for repayment loans.
Mortgage paydownRent profitbefore price growth
Full year-by-year breakdown
Year
Gross Rent
Op Costs
Mortgage
Equity Built
Tax
Net
Cumulative
Year 1
£32,652
£7,286
£29,250
£0
£0
-£3,884
-£3,884
Year 2
£33,632
£7,505
£29,250
£0
£0
-£3,123
-£7,008
Year 3
£34,641
£7,730
£29,250
£0
£0
-£2,340
-£9,347
Year 4
£35,680
£7,962
£29,250
£0
£0
-£1,532
-£10,879
Year 5
£36,750
£8,201
£29,250
£0
£0
-£701
-£11,580
Rent by the roomupside
Tap to expand
Rent by the room conversion upside—▾
Required
Rooms (3+)4 bd
If converted
Gross Rent by the room yield—
What we verified
12 total
5007
Legal & planning4▾
Article 4HMO restriction lookupUnknown
Rent by the room licensingMandatory if 5+ unrelatedCheck LPA
TenureTenure typeFreehold
HeritageListed building / conservation areaNot stated on the listing
Building condition3▾
EPCPostcode estimate — check the registerNot stated on the listing
EWS1External wall safety (cladding)Not stated on the listing
Refurb costBased on beds + baths + sqftEstimate available
Area3▾
Crimepolice.uk · monthlyChecking…
SchoolsGIAS · OfstedChecking…
FloodEA Flood Map · England onlyChecking…
Investor profile2▾
Tenant profileBeds + postcode heuristicFamily / Rent by the room
Rent by the room feasibilityMin 3 beds for C4 routeFeasible
Comparables
sold within 0.5 mi
Loading nearby sold…
Location & transport
Score 100/100
Loading map…
PropertySchoolsUniversitiesStationsArticle 4
Transport detail not loaded for this property.
Tax & exit
Ltd Co
Tax bandLtd Co 25%
Mortgage-interest tax rule credit£5,850
Annual rental tax£0
CGT yr 5£0 · company level
5y net total-£11,580
Acquisition costs
£232K
25% deposit£150,000
Stamp duty£50,000
Refurb£19,458
Legal + survey£2,900
Mortgage + broker£10,000
Cash needed£232,358
Green = verified data. Amber = market typical. Red = our estimate — verify before offering.
Make an offer
Pro analysis — outcome range, stress tests & portfolio impact
Your notes
Auto-saves
Description& agent copyOnTheMarket
This property is for sale by Modern Method of Auction allowing the buyer and seller to complete within a 56 Day Reservation
Period. Interested parties’ personal data will be shared with the Auctioneer (iamsold Ltd).
If considering a mortgage, inspect and consider the property carefully with your lender before bidding. A Buyer Information
Pack is provided, which you must view before bidding. The buyer is responsible for the Pack fee. For the most recent
information on the Buye…