-0.0% 5y IRR — capital outlay disproportionate to returns
No rent comparables — estimate is a rule-of-thumb fallback, not market data. Verify the rent locally before offering.
EPC band not stated — verify the certificate before offering (2030 MEES minimum is band C).
Property research tool — not a regulated financial service. Numbers are point-in-time estimates; how we decide →
Monthly cashflow
−£24/mo
You top up £24/mo
Price vs market
Below market value
-3% vs 12 sold · interior unseen
Return · IRR
-0.0%/yr
Loses money over 5 years
Cash left in
£66K
Stays in after refinancing at value
Price £160KCash to buy £71KReturn before costson price · Rent by the room12.32%5-yr return on cash 4%Rent est. £1,011 (£950–£1,076)
How we define each return:On price — gross yield = annual rent ÷ purchase price.On cost — net yield ÷ total project cost (price + refurb + fees).On cash — cash-on-cash & ROI ÷ the actual cash you put in (deposit + costs).
Listing seen …
What-if calculator
Edit any input — outputs recalc liveRates as of 20 May 2026
Buy-to-Let. Standard rental on an Assured Shorthold Tenancy. Single household, market rent, paid monthly direct to landlord (or via agent). (hover any strategy tab for pros + cons)
Offer (£)
Monthly rent (£)
Local comp range: £950–£1,076/mo · n=69
Financing
DepositYour cash in — the rest is the mortgage25% · £40,000
5%100% (cash buy)
Standard 75% LTV for BTL
Mortgage rate5y fixed5.8%
3.0%9.0%
5-year fixed at 75% LTV — 5.75% (as of 2026-05-20).
Mortgage term (years)
Stress rate6.5%
5.0%9.0%
BoE base + 2pp stress (6.5%)
Acquisition costs
Refurb (£)
Per-property refurb estimate from the element rate-card model (£12,593–£23,506 range), VAT-inclusive
Legal + survey (£)
Standard house — £1,100 legal + £600 survey
Mortgage fees (£)
2% product fee on £120,000 loan + £1,000 booking fee
Net Monthly profit after tax. Rent + costs compound at their growth rates; mortgage principal amortises year-by-year for repayment loans.
Mortgage paydownRent profitbefore price growth
Full year-by-year breakdown
Year
Gross Rent
Op Costs
Mortgage
Equity Built
Tax
Net
Cumulative
Year 1
£12,132
£4,153
£7,800
£0
£34
£145
£145
Year 2
£12,496
£4,278
£7,800
£0
£79
£339
£484
Year 3
£12,871
£4,406
£7,800
£0
£126
£539
£1,022
Year 4
£13,257
£4,538
£7,800
£0
£175
£744
£1,766
Year 5
£13,655
£4,675
£7,800
£0
£224
£956
£2,722
Year 5 disposal
Disposal gain (gross)-£14,953
CGT£0
Net Disposal proceeds£172,237
What we verified
What we verified
12 total · click to expand
50075 ok · 0 caution · 0 fail · 7 unknown
Legal & planning
LeaseholdFreeholdTenure & planningFreehold
Legal & planning
2 checks
TenureUnknown
Lease lengthUnknown
Council planning restrictionUnknown
Council planning restrictionRent by the room conversion gatePlanning data
Conversion approvability
Per-property planning assessment
Likely approvable64% likely
Confidence: low
•Article 4 direction applies — planning permission required for C3->C4 HMO
•no known HMOs within 100m (below threshold)
•local council HMO approval rate 63% (175 decisions)
•NOTE: this council assesses HMO concentration by none, not a radius percentage — the radius figures below are indicative only
•NO HMO concentration data for this council: neither a licensed register nor granted change-of-use decisions nearby. This is ABSENCE OF DATA, not absence of HMOs — verify with the council before relying on it
Rent by the room concentration nearby
≈0.0% within 100 m vs 10% policy
Council HMO policy not curated — assessed against a 10% / 100 m default; a low/absent count reflects register coverage, not zero nearby HMOs.
Rent by the room restriction
C3 to C4 conversion
Unknown
Confidence
low
Source
No LPA data for this prefix
⚠️ Selective Licensing in scope
Selective: parts of Armley, Beeston/Holbeck, Burmantofts/Richmond Hill, Gipton/Harehills, Hunslet/Riverside, Farnley/Wortley wards (~12,500 homes)
Rates as of May 2026
Building condition
Energy ratingUnknown
EPC& 2030 deadlineEPC register
EPC band not available in the listing. The 2030 MEES minimum is band C — verify the certificate before offering.
EPC band from listing · verify certificate before exchanging
Cladding safety certificateNot stated on the listingHeritageNot stated on the listing
Heritage& planning constraintsNHLE register
We don't ingest the NHLE bulk register, so we can't flag listed-building or conservation-area status for this address from our data alone. Use the official registry to verify before exchanging.
+£322/mo cash flow vs Rent it out if converted to Rent by the room
18.00% Return before costs on price converted vs 7.58% as-is
🔓 +1 bedroom potential
medium confidence
Unlocks ~£6,572/yr extra rent
3 → 4 lettable rooms · ~7.8% gross at max
Potential, not guaranteed (subject to planning + regs). Estimate from the floorplan (kitchen size assumed) — verify room sizes against the floorplan before offering.
How we calculated this
floorplan shows 5 habitable rooms (3 beds + 2 reception(s)) in 86 m²; convert 1 spare room(s) to bedrooms, keeping one reception as the lounge → up to 4 lettable rooms; sized to Leeds adopted standard (6.51/10.22 m²; Leeds CC Conditions for licensed HMOs (current webpage)); adds ~£548/mo; loft conversion may add 1-2 further rooms (subject to head height/planning — not counted); Article 4 — planning permission needed
Pro members see the floorplan with every convertible room outlined in green. Verify room sizes before offering.
3 → 4 bed HMOuplift 5.35% → 7.82%
Projections use documented assumptions (local room rates, typical conversion costs, 75% LTV at 5.5%, indicative regional valuation yields) and each council’s published HMO standards. Not financial advice. Verify room sizes, licensing and planning with the council and a surveyor before purchase.
Room mix (3 lettable rooms)
1× Double @ £547/mo1× Single @ £477/mo1× En-suite @ £619/mo
≈ £1,643/mo gross room income
As-is Rent it out
Monthly profit-£7
Return before costson price7.58%
Cash needed£51,898
If converted to Rent by the room
Monthly profit+£314
Return before costson price18.00%
Cash needed£67,898
Δ vs Rent it outMonthly profit+£322
+1 room (4 total)
Monthly profit+£191
Return before costson price16.43%
Cash needed£77,898
Extra rent+£548/mo
Show conversion detail
Conversion cost estimate
£50,400
Range: £44,100 – £58,800
Fire safety, plumbing, partitioning, licensing.
Rates as of Apr 2026
Planning approval likelihood
Likely approvable · 64% likely
low confidence
Article 4 direction applies — planning permission required for C3->C4 HMO
no known HMOs within 100m (below threshold)
local council HMO approval rate 63% (175 decisions)
≈0.0% within 100 m vs 10% policy
Council HMO policy not curated — assessed against a 10% / 100 m default; a low/absent count reflects register coverage, not zero nearby HMOs.
£52,066–£96,000full refurb + room split
⚠️ Capped at 60% of £160,000 asking (£96,000). Raw model: £55,700–£102,700. Verify with a surveyor before offering.
What's in this cost
Kitchen£8,413–£16,826
1 × bathroom£5,609–£10,282
Rewire£4,113–£7,198
Replumb£3,085–£6,169
Windows£10,282–£18,508
Paint + decor£8,226–£14,395
Flooring£12,339–£22,621
Based on 3393 HMO comps within 2.4 km
Comparables
sold within 0.5 mi
Wide · CV 19.8%Med confidence
Loading nearby sold…
Location & area intelligence
Transport 100 / 100
Loading map…
Transport score100 / 100
On the map
Registered HMOs
Approved HMO conversions
Pending HMO applications
Leeds HMO Article 4 — A4D01 (official council polygon)
≈0.0% within 100 m vs 10% policy
Council HMO policy not curated — assessed against a 10% / 100 m default; a low/absent count reflects register coverage, not zero nearby HMOs.
Schools & catchment4 schools nearby
Nearby schoolsOfsted-rated, nearest first4 of 5
Christ The King Catholic Primary School, A Voluntary Academy
Primary · Academy sponsor led · LS13 2DX
Good
Hollybush Primary
Primary · Community school · LS13 2JJ
Good
Whitecote Primary School
Primary · Community school · LS13 2LQ
Good
Raynville Academy
Primary · Academy converter · LS13 2TQ
Not rated
Ofsted · postcode-area match. Catchment areas vary year to year — verify with the local council before relying for school admissions.
Tax treatment
-£322/yr kept
Annual gross rent£12,132
Section 24 credit£0
Annual tax due£34
Post-tax Monthly profitannual-£322
Exit costs
£2,722 after CGT
Projected sale price (5y · 2%/yr growth)£176,653
Capital gain (pre-CGT)£16,653
Sale costs (~2.5%)£4,416
CGT due (Ltd Co 25%)£0
No personal CGT — the gain is taxed at the company level (corporation tax) when the SPV disposes of the property.
Net 5y Monthly profitafter CGT£2,722
Rates as of Oct 2024
Acquisition costs
£70,590cash needed
Purchase price£160,000
Deposit (25%)£40,000
Stamp duty+5% additional-property surcharge£8,700
Refurb£16,790
Legal + survey£1,700
Mortgage fees£3,400
Total cash neededdeposit + costs (loan covers the rest)£70,590
Green = verified data. Amber = market typical. Red = our estimate — verify before offering.
About this propertydescription · rightmove
Description& agent copyRightmove
SUMMARY
This mid-terraced home on Snowden Way offers three bedrooms, spacious living areas, a handy utility room, and both front and rear gardens, plus the bonus of a gated driveway. A solid property with great potential to make your own.
DESCRIPTION
This mid-terraced property on Snowden Way offers spacious living areas and a practical layout, making it a great option for families or buyers looking to add their own touch. The home features three good-sized bedrooms, a useful…
12.32%Rent by the room strategy — market rent unverified, verify locally.
Priced below market -3% vs 12 nearby sold (last 12 mo)
Stress Rent-covers-mortgage check PASS at 6.5% rate stress
7.58% Return before costs — above-market
12.3% Rent by the roomReturn before costs — conversion play
Price
£160K
3% below sold comps
Return before costs (best)
12.32%
Rent by the room
Bedrooms
3
1 bath
Energy rating
—
Energy rating
Run the numbers
Each tab prefills
What-if calculator
Edit any input — outputs recalc liveRates as of 20 May 2026
Buy-to-Let. Standard rental on an Assured Shorthold Tenancy. Single household, market rent, paid monthly direct to landlord (or via agent). (hover any strategy tab for pros + cons)
Offer (£)
Monthly rent (£)
Local comp range: £950–£1,076/mo · n=69
Financing
DepositYour cash in — the rest is the mortgage25% · £40,000
5%100% (cash buy)
Standard 75% LTV for BTL
Mortgage rate5y fixed5.8%
3.0%9.0%
5-year fixed at 75% LTV — 5.75% (as of 2026-05-20).
Mortgage term (years)
Stress rate6.5%
5.0%9.0%
BoE base + 2pp stress (6.5%)
Acquisition costs
Refurb (£)
Per-property refurb estimate from the element rate-card model (£12,593–£23,506 range), VAT-inclusive
Legal + survey (£)
Standard house — £1,100 legal + £600 survey
Mortgage fees (£)
2% product fee on £120,000 loan + £1,000 booking fee
Short-let (SA) context372 active short-lets nearby
Short-let market context
Local nightly-rate and occupancy benchmarks for this postcode.
372 active short-let listings in this postcode
Housing-benefit (LHA) scheme detailBRMA Leeds · cap £848/mo
Housing-benefit rent scheme detail
Per-BRMA Local Housing Allowance + per-LA council leasing scheme.
Rental Market Area (BRMA):
Leeds
LHA monthly cap:
£848
Scheme type:
nominee
Premium:
+800% premium over LHA cap
Typical lease:
0 years lease
Management:
landlord pays agent (typical 10%)
Year-by-year Monthly profit (5-yr horizon)
Net Monthly profit after tax. Rent + costs compound at their growth rates; mortgage principal amortises year-by-year for repayment loans.
Mortgage paydownRent profitbefore price growth
Full year-by-year breakdown
Year
Gross Rent
Op Costs
Mortgage
Equity Built
Tax
Net
Cumulative
Year 1
£12,132
£4,153
£7,800
£0
£34
£145
£145
Year 2
£12,496
£4,278
£7,800
£0
£79
£339
£484
Year 3
£12,871
£4,406
£7,800
£0
£126
£539
£1,022
Year 4
£13,257
£4,538
£7,800
£0
£175
£744
£1,766
Year 5
£13,655
£4,675
£7,800
£0
£224
£956
£2,722
Rent by the roomupside
Tap to expand
Rent by the room conversion upside—▾
Required
Rooms (3+)3 bd
Conversion£26,000
If converted
Gross / mo£1,643
Gross Rent by the room yield12.32%
What we verified
12 total
5007
Legal & planning4▾
Article 4HMO restriction lookupUnknown
Rent by the room licensingMandatory if 5+ unrelatedCheck LPA
TenureTenure typeFreehold
HeritageListed building / conservation areaNot stated on the listing
Building condition3▾
EPCPostcode estimate — check the registerNot stated on the listing
EWS1External wall safety (cladding)Not stated on the listing
Refurb costBased on beds + baths + sqftEstimate available
Area3▾
Crimepolice.uk · monthlyChecking…
SchoolsGIAS · OfstedChecking…
FloodEA Flood Map · England onlyChecking…
Investor profile2▾
Tenant profileBeds + postcode heuristicFamily / Rent by the room
Rent by the room feasibilityMin 3 beds for C4 routeFeasible
Comparables
sold within 0.5 mi
Wide · CV 19.8%Med confidence
Loading nearby sold…
Location & transport
Score 100/100
Loading map…
PropertySchoolsUniversitiesStationsArticle 4
Transport detail not loaded for this property.
Tax & exit
Ltd Co
Tax bandLtd Co 25%
Mortgage-interest tax rule credit£1,560
Annual rental tax£0
CGT yr 5£0 · company level
5y net total£2,722
Acquisition costs
£71K
25% deposit£40,000
Stamp duty£8,700
Refurb£16,790
Legal + survey£1,700
Mortgage + broker£3,400
Cash needed£70,590
Green = verified data. Amber = market typical. Red = our estimate — verify before offering.
Make an offer
Pro analysis — outcome range, stress tests & portfolio impact
Your notes
Auto-saves
Description& agent copyRightmove
SUMMARY
This mid-terraced home on Snowden Way offers three bedrooms, spacious living areas, a handy utility room, and both front and rear gardens, plus the bonus of a gated driveway. A solid property with great potential to make your own.
DESCRIPTION
This mid-terraced property on Snowden Way offers spacious living areas and a practical layout, making it a great option for families or buyers looking to add their own touch. The home features three good-sized bedrooms, a useful…