No rent comparables — estimate is a rule-of-thumb fallback, not market data. Verify the rent locally before offering.
Tenure not stated — confirm freehold/leasehold and any lease term before offering.
Property research tool — not a regulated financial service. Numbers are point-in-time estimates; how we decide →
Monthly cashflow
−£9/mo
You top up £9/mo
Price vs market
Below market value
-32% vs 12 sold · interior unseen
Return · IRR
0.1%/yr
Modest annualised return
Cash left in
£9K
Stays in after refinancing at value
Price £185KCash to buy £74KReturn before costson price7.50%5-yr return on cash 5%Rent est. £1,156 (£1,130–£1,183)
How we define each return:On price — gross yield = annual rent ÷ purchase price.On cost — net yield ÷ total project cost (price + refurb + fees).On cash — cash-on-cash & ROI ÷ the actual cash you put in (deposit + costs).
Listing seen …
What-if calculator
Edit any input — outputs recalc liveRates as of 20 May 2026
Buy-to-Let. Standard rental on an Assured Shorthold Tenancy. Single household, market rent, paid monthly direct to landlord (or via agent). (hover any strategy tab for pros + cons)
Offer (£)
Monthly rent (£)
Local comp range: £1,130–£1,183/mo · n=32
Financing
DepositYour cash in — the rest is the mortgage25% · £46,250
5%100% (cash buy)
Standard 75% LTV for BTL
Mortgage rate5y fixed5.8%
3.0%9.0%
5-year fixed at 75% LTV — 5.75% (as of 2026-05-20).
Mortgage term (years)
Stress rate6.5%
5.0%9.0%
BoE base + 2pp stress (6.5%)
Acquisition costs
Refurb (£)
Per-property refurb estimate from the element rate-card model (£8,809–£16,443 range), VAT-inclusive
Legal + survey (£)
Standard house — £1,100 legal + £600 survey
Mortgage fees (£)
2% product fee on £138,750 loan + £1,000 booking fee
Cladding safety certificateNot stated on the listingHeritageNot stated on the listing
Heritage& planning constraintsNHLE register
We don't ingest the NHLE bulk register, so we can't flag listed-building or conservation-area status for this address from our data alone. Use the official registry to verify before exchanging.
Priced below market -32% vs 12 nearby sold (last 12 mo)
Stress Rent-covers-mortgage check PASS at 6.5% rate stress
7.50% Return before costs — above-market
Energy rating E — Min. energy standard blocker by 2030 (~£6,000–£12,000 upgrade)
Price
£185K
32% below sold comps
Return before costs
7.50%
est rent £1,156/monot enough comparablesRange £1,130–£1,183/mo (Q1–Q3)
Bedrooms
3
1 bath
Energy rating
E
MEES (Minimum Energy Efficiency Standards) blocker by 2030 ~£6,000–£12,000 upgrade
Deal flags1 issue
EPC E — upgrade by 2030
Must reach EPC C by 2030 to let on a new tenancy
Run the numbers
Each tab prefills
What-if calculator
Edit any input — outputs recalc liveRates as of 20 May 2026
Buy-to-Let. Standard rental on an Assured Shorthold Tenancy. Single household, market rent, paid monthly direct to landlord (or via agent). (hover any strategy tab for pros + cons)
Offer (£)
Monthly rent (£)
Local comp range: £1,130–£1,183/mo · n=32
Financing
DepositYour cash in — the rest is the mortgage25% · £46,250
5%100% (cash buy)
Standard 75% LTV for BTL
Mortgage rate5y fixed5.8%
3.0%9.0%
5-year fixed at 75% LTV — 5.75% (as of 2026-05-20).
Mortgage term (years)
Stress rate6.5%
5.0%9.0%
BoE base + 2pp stress (6.5%)
Acquisition costs
Refurb (£)
Per-property refurb estimate from the element rate-card model (£8,809–£16,443 range), VAT-inclusive
Legal + survey (£)
Standard house — £1,100 legal + £600 survey
Mortgage fees (£)
2% product fee on £138,750 loan + £1,000 booking fee